Pumpkin-Apple Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Very good. I thought I had pumpkin but when it was time to add it I discovered that I was out. Even without the pumpkin they were VERY moist! I used 1/2 brown & 1/2 white sugar and chopped one apple and grated another. I will probably chop both next time. I added a tbsp. of oatmeal to the streusel and that was very good on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I have made these three times. I did not change the recipe. These were a hit with all who tried them. They are super moist and the topping is a nice touch. These will become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burns Harbor, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
These are the best muffins ever. I've made them a few times and they always taste great and everyone asks me for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
These were great. I sent them to school for snacks and the teacher sent a note home asking for the recipe!!! I did change two tiny things. I used Allspice instead of pumpkin pie spice, and I used brown sugar for the topping instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This is one of my favorite tea bread recipes and I make alot of them! So yummy. I did add 3/4 cup orange flavored dried cranberry and it turned out fantastic. I also use brown sugar for the topping , I always do in any crumble topping I think the flavor and presentation is much nicer. I also added a couple Tablespoons of chopped pecans to the topping, a very nice touch. I have made this as mini loaves got 3 from the recipe. Gave them as a gift and got many compliments and was asked for the recipe. I will cut the sugar down to 1 and 1/2 cups next time as it is very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemmeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
My kids gave this recipe a SERIOUS thumbs up!!! We will be making it again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
The best tasting muffins ever. My husband and my kids love them so much. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southpolehopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Very good, very moist, nicely spiced flavor. I used 2 pink lady apples. I made my own pumpkin pie spice when I discovered I didn't have any (found that recipe here too, that's what I love about this site!!!). I made some with the streusel and some without, I liked the streusel ones better because of the contrast between crunchy and moist. I got 22 muffins from this. Sssssh...These were so good we each ate two of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
The pumpkin & apples go very well together. The grandson wanted a little extra topping. Nice and crunchy, he loved it. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This is a great recipe for pumpkin muffins! I substituted applesauce for the oil in the muffins and for the butter in the streusel topping, I also added 3 T. of rolled oats to the topping. They turned out with a great texture - slightly crispy on the outside and very moist on the inside. I cooked them for exactly 30 minutes. The apples and pumpkin flavor really compliment each other. This is the third pumpkin muffin recipe on this site I have tried, and it was by far both the easiest to make and best tasting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States