Pumpkin-Apple Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Amazing! I loved the mixture of flavors from the pumpkin and apple! They went together so well. I will be making these again and will be in my recipe box as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
so yummy!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Great flavor, but I did not find these to be as moist as I had hoped from reading other reviews. Next time I would use the entire can of pumpkin and reduce the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Excellent! Very tasty. I only added 1 cup of apples and added another of pumpkin instead....it worked out very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by myc333
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
OMG This recipe is AH-MAZE-ING!! Full disclosure: this is the first time I ever baked anything from scratch and it took me a MONTH to work up the nerve! LOL I was excited about using a couple Cameo apples and a pumpkin I picked myself so went Googling for apple-pumpkin combos ... and voila - I found this recipe! I also must admit to not owning a single measuring cup so I used a coffee mug (don't ... okay, go ahead, laugh!) and somehow I ended up with 31 muffins (??) instead of 18 - but they were 31 of the most delicious, moist, pretty muffins and I've received nothing but rave reviews. So, thank you, thank you, THANK YOU : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myc333
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very yummy. I also used a whole can of pumpkin because I didn't know what to do with the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Oh My Goodness- Fantastic!!! the only change I made was by cutting the sugar in half and added 3Tbs of ground flax seeds-and I left off the topping- great breakfast muffin for my kids before school!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
These are really good. I made half with the streusel topping and half without, and I prefer the ones without it. These froze very well and stayed moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This recipe was easy to make, smlled awesome while baking, and the whole family loved them. I am passing this recipe along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States