Pumpkin-Apple Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Great recipe & flexible - I usually don't rate/review if I don't follow the recipe to a "t" but I had to improvise due to running low on ingredients - came short on apple - added extra pumpkin & threw in some sunflower seeds & chopped walnut pieces that were in the cupboard. Also had to substitute whole wheat flour for 2 cups of the flour (made a double batch) They were very thick mixing, but came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hancock, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
The ALL TIME BEST muffins. Just found this recipe on this site while I was pregnant and craving muffins. They were gone 3 days after I made them. And that was just myself and my husband eating them! I have made them when company comes and they dissapear. They come back to our house and look at me like I am expected to have THOSE muffins there for them. I had different muffins next time and he didn't want them. He wanted "THE GOOD MUFFINS". LOVED BY EVERYBODY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Silwamba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Very tast and easy to make. I didn't have a muffin tin handy so I made it in a loaf pan. I had to bake it for an additional 15 minutes. i forgot the streusel topping and it was still delicious. i will definately keep this as a fall favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Excellent! I took them to a church brunch. Nice size recipe, makes 18 muffins. I made 12 muffins, and used two mini loaf pans. So moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Very good. Everyone at the office liked it. To make it healthy I substituted apple sauce for the oil, used only used one cup of sugar and made it with whole wheat flour. It was a bit dense. Next time I’ll add some nutmeg and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
My teenage sons helped me bake these for a school bake sale. They were a hit, though it was hard not to eat them before they got to school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Everyone in our family liked these. I like the flavor more after they had cooled. I added the 3Tbsp. oats to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Good, I used one cup sugar and less oil than it called for and it turned out fine (I don't like muffins that are super sweet). I thought they were pretty good, but I brought them to a class and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
These were yummy but I made several changes. I'm sure the original are great... just more calories and fat! I cut the sugar in half. I used 1/4 cup oil and 1/4 cup applesauce. I used 1 cup whole wheat and 1 1/2 cups white flour. One egg and 1/4 cup egg beaters. I also used smart balance in place of the butter for the streusel. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMANESSA8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This recipe can be converted to a wheat-free version for those who have allergies. I increased the oil to 1/3 cup, added 1 tsp of xanthum gum and changed the flour to spelt flour (3 cups for the main recipe). This made a very stiff mixture but baked up excellently. It is one of the few ways for me to get veggies into my son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States