Pumpkin-Apple Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I made these muffins and they were so good I couldn't stop eating them. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
These are very good, but also VERY sweet. I think I'll cut back on the sugar next time. Other than that, it's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5boys2cook4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This reciped was ok. We didn't LOVE the muffins but we didn't hate them either. I like my muffins to be moist and I didn't find these to be very moist. I don't think we will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Oh My Goodness!!!! These taste just like Autumn! They are so YUMMY!!!! I made 24 mini muffins (took about 20 minutes) and I have 4 mini bread loaves in the oven still. The house smells wonderful! I stayed true to the recipe, only subbing 2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp ginger, and 1/4 tsp allspice- for the pumpkin pie spice. I also subbed brown sugar for white for the topping, like other reviewers did. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~S~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Photo by NKTAUBE
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Quick to put together. Turn out really moist. Like the cinnamon/pumpkin combo, but the pumpkin is not too overpowering. Mine made about 22 muffins (more than the 18 listed) and they had a nice dome on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I just made these muffins they were fabulous! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chittenango, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
These were delicious! My whole family, even the kids, love them. I made everything just as written with one exception -- I added 3 T of rolled oats to the streusel topping. And just as an FYI, I used Washington apples in this and 2 cups is about the same as 2 standard sized aples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I loved this recipe! I also modified it some by taking away the oil and added a cup of dried oats when I added the apples in. They were so yummy and my husband absolutely loved them. I will def. make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WvAFwife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Did not change a thing. The ingredient amounts, yield and timing were right-on. Loved the slightly sweet-spiced, moist inside, and the crunchy, sugar topping. A perfect fall treat. Another great recipe from All Recipes. Thank you, Carolyn Riley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Excellent! Love the apple and pumpkin combination. I also substituted applesauce for the oil, but did use butter in the streusel topping. Also just eyeballed a combination of cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves and mace for the pumpkin pie spice. I used jumbo muffin pans and filled 3/4 of the way - ended up with 10 beautiful muffins. If I was required to come up with something even remotely negative about this one, the worst thing I can say is that they are pretty sweet and maybe could do with a tad less sugar, but I'll let someone else do that! I like them sweet! Thanks for sharing your recipe and introducing me to one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States