Pumpkin-Apple Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I made these muffins and they were so good I couldn't stop eating them. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
These are very good, but also VERY sweet. I think I'll cut back on the sugar next time. Other than that, it's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5boys2cook4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This reciped was ok. We didn't LOVE the muffins but we didn't hate them either. I like my muffins to be moist and I didn't find these to be very moist. I don't think we will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Oh My Goodness!!!! These taste just like Autumn! They are so YUMMY!!!! I made 24 mini muffins (took about 20 minutes) and I have 4 mini bread loaves in the oven still. The house smells wonderful! I stayed true to the recipe, only subbing 2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp ginger, and 1/4 tsp allspice- for the pumpkin pie spice. I also subbed brown sugar for white for the topping, like other reviewers did. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~S~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Photo by NKTAUBE
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Quick to put together. Turn out really moist. Like the cinnamon/pumpkin combo, but the pumpkin is not too overpowering. Mine made about 22 muffins (more than the 18 listed) and they had a nice dome on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I just made these muffins they were fabulous! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chittenango, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
These were delicious! My whole family, even the kids, love them. I made everything just as written with one exception -- I added 3 T of rolled oats to the streusel topping. And just as an FYI, I used Washington apples in this and 2 cups is about the same as 2 standard sized aples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I loved this recipe! I also modified it some by taking away the oil and added a cup of dried oats when I added the apples in. They were so yummy and my husband absolutely loved them. I will def. make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WvAFwife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Did not change a thing. The ingredient amounts, yield and timing were right-on. Loved the slightly sweet-spiced, moist inside, and the crunchy, sugar topping. A perfect fall treat. Another great recipe from All Recipes. Thank you, Carolyn Riley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Excellent! Love the apple and pumpkin combination. I also substituted applesauce for the oil, but did use butter in the streusel topping. Also just eyeballed a combination of cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves and mace for the pumpkin pie spice. I used jumbo muffin pans and filled 3/4 of the way - ended up with 10 beautiful muffins. If I was required to come up with something even remotely negative about this one, the worst thing I can say is that they are pretty sweet and maybe could do with a tad less sugar, but I'll let someone else do that! I like them sweet! Thanks for sharing your recipe and introducing me to one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States