Pumpkin-Apple Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I loved it! This was my first time making homemade muffins and it was successful! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I only gave these four stars. I didn't think they were as moist as they could have been, but that could very well have been because of some of the changes I made. I didn't add apples and I used 1/2 wheat flour. While my muffins were tasty, they were no where near moist. Maybe due to the wheat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I made mine oil-free, substituting a mixture of apple sauce and apple butter--so moist and delicious! Also threw some cinnamon chips into the streusel topping, was a nice touch and they turned out more desserty than breakfast-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetcarolinecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I really liked this recipe. They were very moist, and the apples complement the pumpkin very well. They are also very versatile. You could easily make them healthier, you could substitute the pumpkin for bananas and play around with all sorts of fruits and nuts. The only thing I would warn about is that the batter is very thick. The first time I made them I really thought that I hadn't gotten the measurements right because the batter looked so thick. But they turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Very moist and delicious muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Excellent! The only change I made was to double the topping because I like it so much. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
My girls have lunch at 10:00 so muffins and fruit are about all they will eat....I have tried many since Sept. and this one is a big hit. I will make it many times over. The batter also worked well for the jumbo tin and the mini loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I used the allrecipes calculator to double this recipe and made as written. They turned out wonderfully moist and delicious! The bits of apples are a nice surprise! I took them to work the following day and they were even better, my co-workers raved! The only thing that I might add (not that they need it) would be a little drizzle of cream cheese flavored bakers icing on top. Thanks for the fabulous recipe, I will make for many falls seasons in the years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I made these exactly as the recipe says and they are wonderful...even better the second day. They are bit time consuming, cutting the apples and all, so yet another reason to make them the night before. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This was a very good Pumpkin-Apple Muffin recipe. It didn't wow but was well received. A little chewy but great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States