Pumpkin-Apple Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
have made this numerous times. So wonderful, they disappear in a flash! A must fall favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is an all-time favorite in our house. I've made it exactly like the recipe and it's perfect. If I'm short on time or motivation (like today), I'll toss in some chopped pecans and leave off the streusel topping -- still perfect. Thank you for submitting this wonderful recipe to my favorite recipe site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Amazing recipie with out alterations. You can make these vegan and a little healthier with the following substitutions. I used apple sauce in place of the oil and flax seed with a little warm water to replace the eggs. The apple sauce makes the muffins a little chewier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
For the apples I put them through a food processor to make them extra fine & liquidy. I had to use 3 apples to get the 2 cups needed. I substituted applesauce for the oil but made no other changes. The recipe made 24 regular sized muffins. The first batch I made, I accidentally left out the flour in the topping and wondered why it only covered 12 of the muffins. When I was making more for the other 12 I realized my mistake. It went much further with the flour. :) They turned out moist and delicious. They're still moist 4 days later too (stored in a Ziploc bag).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These were fantastic. I also used whole wheat flour. Also I used apple sauce to sub the oil. I also chopped some pecans and mixed in the topping.... Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Absolutely delicious.....Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCrazyPam49

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Twp, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Too much sugar!! Cut the sugar in half, substitute whole wheat for white flour and don't even bother adding streusel topping and it turns out great. I didn't have "pumpkin spice" so made my own blend from scratch using the Pumpkin Spice I recipe on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crunchy Carrot

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was the best thing I've ever made. Period. I substituted apple sauce for the oil and used brown sugar instead of white for the topping. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Best muffin I've ever made!! And I've made lots! I used the food processor for the apples, I didn't want huge chunks of apple in the muffins. I also used brown sugar on the topping instead of white. There was a sweet crunch to the top and the muffins were very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Delicious and moist. I also omitted the oil. I grated the apples rather than chop. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States