Pumpkin-Apple Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Very good. I thought I had pumpkin but when it was time to add it I discovered that I was out. Even without the pumpkin they were VERY moist! I used 1/2 brown & 1/2 white sugar and chopped one apple and grated another. I will probably chop both next time. I added a tbsp. of oatmeal to the streusel and that was very good on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I have made these three times. I did not change the recipe. These were a hit with all who tried them. They are super moist and the topping is a nice touch. These will become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burns Harbor, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
These are the best muffins ever. I've made them a few times and they always taste great and everyone asks me for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
These were great. I sent them to school for snacks and the teacher sent a note home asking for the recipe!!! I did change two tiny things. I used Allspice instead of pumpkin pie spice, and I used brown sugar for the topping instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This is one of my favorite tea bread recipes and I make alot of them! So yummy. I did add 3/4 cup orange flavored dried cranberry and it turned out fantastic. I also use brown sugar for the topping , I always do in any crumble topping I think the flavor and presentation is much nicer. I also added a couple Tablespoons of chopped pecans to the topping, a very nice touch. I have made this as mini loaves got 3 from the recipe. Gave them as a gift and got many compliments and was asked for the recipe. I will cut the sugar down to 1 and 1/2 cups next time as it is very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemmeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
My kids gave this recipe a SERIOUS thumbs up!!! We will be making it again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
The best tasting muffins ever. My husband and my kids love them so much. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southpolehopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Very good, very moist, nicely spiced flavor. I used 2 pink lady apples. I made my own pumpkin pie spice when I discovered I didn't have any (found that recipe here too, that's what I love about this site!!!). I made some with the streusel and some without, I liked the streusel ones better because of the contrast between crunchy and moist. I got 22 muffins from this. Sssssh...These were so good we each ate two of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
The pumpkin & apples go very well together. The grandson wanted a little extra topping. Nice and crunchy, he loved it. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This is a great recipe for pumpkin muffins! I substituted applesauce for the oil in the muffins and for the butter in the streusel topping, I also added 3 T. of rolled oats to the topping. They turned out with a great texture - slightly crispy on the outside and very moist on the inside. I cooked them for exactly 30 minutes. The apples and pumpkin flavor really compliment each other. This is the third pumpkin muffin recipe on this site I have tried, and it was by far both the easiest to make and best tasting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States