Pumpkin Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Awesome! I was looking for a recipe to use pumpkin butter in and found that I had all of these ingredients. The apple and pumpkin taste amazing together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREN003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jamestown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Very good and very easy. The only thing I did different was cut butter and cream cheese into the pumpkin bread mix and then sprinkled that on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LittleWerm
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was a huge hit at work that I forwarded a link to this page and had to add a picture to this delicious and easy to make treat! For recipe to fit a 9x13 pan just calculate ingredients for 12 servings. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This recipe is super easy, and gets tons of compliments! It was abig hit at a fall party I recently attended. I use Trader Joe's stuff for all the ingredients as follows: 1 box of bread mix, 1 stick of margarine, 2 jars pumpkin butter, and 5 or 6 Granny Smiths. Super yummy--I make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
The cobbler was delicious, but not as wet as I'd like. Next time, I think I'll add a little apple cider to give it a little more juice. And I think I'll just put the butter pats on top rather than mix them with the bread mix. My guests LOVED it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This recipe was super easy and awesome, and I am not a big fan of pumpkin. I doubled the recipe in a 13 x 9 pan and used two jars of Trader Joe's pumpkin butter and 1 box of bread mix as another reviewer suggested. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This recipe was delicious. So quick and easy. I will definitely be adding this to my list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
made this recipe over the holidays for two family get togethers, it got rave reviews. I had a request to make it today for a super bowl party. I couldn't find pumpkin butter, so I've used cream cheese as one other reviewer did and today think I'll try using apple butter. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I made this and everyone in my family loved it. I couldn't find pumpkin butter anywhere, though I'm sure I can find a recipe for it somewhere. So I just replaced it with apple butter. I'm going to make this again later in the week after I make some pumpkin butter. This is definitely going to be a recipe I will use each year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
So easy and so delicious! This was a hit at Thanksgiving, and I will definitely be making it again. The pumpkin flavor was there, but not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VESNACSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States