Pumpkin Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Bottom: 1 jar pumpkin butter, light cream cheese, 1 egg, and 8 oz dried apples (soaked overnight). Topping: Trader Joe's pumpkin bread mix and 1/2 cup butter. Bake as above...delicious and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyJen2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Great combo! Good use for Pumpkin Butter. Had to double the recipe to use a full box of Pumpkin Bread Mix + used Apple Pie Filling which made it a bit sweeter, but absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was yummy! I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone was asking to take some of it home with them! It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Mmm...this was yummy. However, I'm not sure that the pumpkin itself really added much to the yumminess (it was really just the spices that came along with the pumpkin making it good). Even though using the pumpkin bread mix as the topping was tasty, but I'm wondering if maybe a spice cake mix or something would be even better. Something to try in the future. I took another reviewer's tip of adding a little apple cider. I added about 1/2 cup of cider, and it came out the perfect amount of juiciness. I also used more butter than the recipe called for, because the 4 tbs didn't seem like enough to make the crumbles when I was mixing it in. I ended up used about 6-7 tbs (most of a stick of butter) and it came out perfect. I also saw other people say that they couldn't find pumpkin butter, and I just want to say that I was able to find it at Trader Joe's, along with everything else to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Really enjoyed this! Made Pumpkin Butter from a site on here. Had another couple over for dinner and cards and served it. They loved it so much I sent some home with them for breakfast! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I made this recipe last weekend at a family get together. It was a slam dunk. Even my dad liked it and he is very picky. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was not bad, just can't say it was better than a standard apple cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustAGoodOlBoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Love the combination of apples and pumpkin in this recipe. I used pumpkin butter but actually subsituted gingerbread mix for pumpkin bread mix because the only pumpkin bread mix I could find was Pillsbury (Trader Joe's was out; apparently their's is a seasonal thing for Thanksgiving) and the Pillsbury label said"may contain egg ingredients." Well, I was making this as an egg free dessert option for one of my nephew for Christmas so that box mix wasn't an option but the gingerbread was ok. My other thought was since this is really more of a crumb than a cobbler was to make a standard crumb topping mix and just add pumpkin pie spice for the extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
So easy and so delicious! This was a hit at Thanksgiving, and I will definitely be making it again. The pumpkin flavor was there, but not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vesna Andelkovic Walter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Photo by LittleWerm
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was a huge hit at work that I forwarded a link to this page and had to add a picture to this delicious and easy to make treat! For recipe to fit a 9x13 pan just calculate ingredients for 12 servings. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States