Pumpkin Apple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is the second year I am making this recipe. It's perfect to cook for Thanksgiving, with some left for Christmas. I am not the greatest cook, but this is so easy and tastes sooo good. This recipe make a lot, so I give some to family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
A stunner of a recipe. I used my own homemade slow cooker applesauce and I cut the sugar in half. Very VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
FAB recipe idea! I had to make some substitutions because of what I had "on hand". 2 -15oz. canned pumpkin, 4 cups of applesauce because I had no apple cider and added a bit extra to account for a little extra pumpkin. 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup raw honey, and added a tsp. of pumpkin pie spice because I had no nutmeg. I swear I ate a whole jars worth before I canned the rest! Thank you for an AMAZING recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I haven't tried this yet but I was wondering since the apple cider was added would this be acidic enough to can? the usda doesn't recommend canning pumpkin butter since its too dense for the heat to kill all the botulism spores. does anyone know? I want to can this for family but I don't want to get them sick!!! maybe I'll can it and stick it in the freezer until its time to give it to them?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Delicious! I just cooked in on the stove and halved the recip & made the following substitutions: 1/2 cup canned pumpkin 1 cup applesauce (natural) 1/4 cup raw sugar Few sprinkles of cinnamon Fewer sprinkles of ground cloves I cooked it on slow on the stove, stirring occasionally. Perfect topping for our homemade wheat rolls on this autumn evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Wonderful smells fill your home. My neighbor admitted she opened her window so she could enjoy the simmering smells. Grab some friends and a food mill to cut down on prep time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whereiroamishome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I made this last night and it is REALLY good. great recipe. I followed the recipe as written but then I put all ingrediants in a crock pot and cooked on low all night and canned it this morning........... Turned out really good. Can't wait to give out as gifts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Wonderful! This was my first canning experiment, and it turned out perfectly. I doubled the recipe and got 10 Ball jars (8 oz) full. Probably would've gotten more if I hadn't kept "testing" it! It did splatter, so be careful, and use homemade applesauce if you can. Thank you to the recipe author for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C IS FOR COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Excellent. I used 1/2C light brown sugar, as I like a lower sugar content. Excellent and rather easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Great recipe, make it even better with Apple NESTLÉ® JUICY JUICE® All Natural 100% Juice in place of the apple cider and it made it healthy and tasted great! Juicy juice bunch member
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States