Pumpkin and Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Really good soup! We make it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
We loved this and would definitely make it again. Substituting bourbon for the praline liquor worked just fine. We served it with homemade cornbread, which paired very nicely. I might make it creamier next time, but that's just because of my own personal preference; if you follow the recipes directions as is, the soup is appropriately creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Very delicious will now become one of my traditional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Delicious I like my food with lots of flavor so I added some curry powder very yummy. I did cut the broth down to five cups though. I will definitely make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Every time I make this soup my family just inhales it!!! Making a double batch...using chorizo sausage, using maple syrup instead of praline and using canned pumpkin...always works for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This tasted like a pureed pancake breakfast with maple syrup and sauage links. Not bad, just not what I was expecting. Definitely something different. I subbed real maple syrup so maybe that's why it was too sweet for me. I also used sweet potatoes (but they might have been yams) Pureed with my immersion blender and worked great. Next time I will cut the maple syrup and brown sugar in half. Used the pre-cooked sausage crumbles. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Excellent soup. I adjusted the recipe for 4 servings because we have a small family. I used canned pumpkin, homemade turkey broth instead of chicken broth, and 100% pure maple syrup instead of praline liqueur (I am not sure who keeps praline liqueur, but I know it is not in mine.) The soup was great with all of these substitutions. Do not skip the puree step. If you do, the soup will be a watery consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Way too sweet for me when made with maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Nice! I tried a dairy free version as I didn't have any cream or milk on hand. Still yummy. Will try again with cream next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States