Pumpernickel Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Good recipe. I recommend using Dairymens sour cream - it is the best for spinach dip. Does anyone know how long the dip can sit in the pumpernickel bread before the bread absorbs all of the moisture? Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Love this recipe, best way to get children to eat veggies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Woolard

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Always a party hit....I did switch it up a bit and used 1c. of low fat sour cream, and 1c. of low fat mayo instead of all sour cream. Made this overnight and put in a lidded container in the fridge (seems to firm up a bit and flavors meld....). Cant go wrong with this dip...we served with whole grain crackers and pita chips. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was interesting, but in a good way. I used reduced fat sour cream, made my own vegetable soup mix and I took a couple reviewers suggestions and threw in about a cup or so of fresh shredded parmesan and a couple crisp slices of turkey bacon. I didn't have pumpernickel bread but I did have reduced fat Wheat Thins, carrot chips and pretzel crisps that my family and I ate with this. This was a great way for me to use a package of frozen spinach in my freezer and plus still make a weekend dip for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This version is kind of bland. My family's version has fresh spinach sauteed with a small chopped onion. Cool it and add it to sour cream, soup mix and 3/4 cup of mayo (we use Miracle Whip). This one taste like the kind you can buy in the store when you need something quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I wanted to spark up the flavor of this a bit. I added chopped water chestnuts/green onion/red peppers/garlic, grated parmesan cheese to taste and crispy bacon pieces. After sitting refrigerated overnight, it had great flavor and was a big hit at a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. I made this for a party we were having at our house. My guests thought it was ok, but nothing special. I had a lot of leftovers that were eventually thrown out. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Excellent! Quick, easy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
The easiest thing I have ever made, yet it looks so time-consuming! The only thing I did is add a bit of onion salt to the dip and it was fantastic! I will make this for all future parties/holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States