Pumpernickel Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
The recipe on the back of Knorr Vegetable Soup box is better. It adds water chestnuts and green onion, I also add a little garlic powder to it and serve it in sweet Hawaiian Bread. I have just presented it in a bowl with Hawaiian Rolls sliced in 1/2" pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Quite good. For added 'umph' I crumbled a small batch of bacon into mine. Like my friend says "porkfat=good". My only complaint was that I made it a day in advance and it was very stiff when I went to use it. I wouldnt recommend doing this, you should make it as close to serving time as you can, this I think will keep it light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This was EXCELLENT! It was very quick and easy to make and everyone loved it! It's definitely now a staple of all my parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Try serving this in a Hawaiian Bread Bowl for a change of pace. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
I love this recipe; only I have a lil twist, I either let all the pieces of the remaining bread sit out, and "stale" for a lil while; or I bake them just for 5 minutes, unitl they aren't as soft. Great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAC29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Good recipe. I recommend using Dairymens sour cream - it is the best for spinach dip. Does anyone know how long the dip can sit in the pumpernickel bread before the bread absorbs all of the moisture? Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I use an extra loaf of cut up crusty Italian bread to go along side this dip when I serve it at parties. I also make extra dip to refill the bread bowl as it is eaten. There never seems to be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Great recipe and very easy! I liked the idea for putting bread pieces in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
My absolute favorite dip. I do add a cup of light mayo and sometimes substitute yogurt for the sour cream. I will also add half a packet dry Ranch dressing mix and a little cajun seasoning to spice it up even more and stretch it out as one batch is never enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I really like this recipe. Since I like my food to have more texture and crunch I did add a can of water chestnuts, chopped. My church friends enjoyed this too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tollesboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Amelia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States