Pumpernickel Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Great recipe and very easy! I liked the idea for putting bread pieces in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Made it for our Christmas Eve Party and it went over great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
I think this is a simple but great recipe and i appreciate being able to have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
I love this recipe; only I have a lil twist, I either let all the pieces of the remaining bread sit out, and "stale" for a lil while; or I bake them just for 5 minutes, unitl they aren't as soft. Great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAC29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Easy and delicious! Great for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Great for Christmas potluck parties. Try adding some finely chopped red bell pepper on top for a Christmas touch. I also have buttered, and lightly toasted pumpernickel coctail slices in the oven and served the dip in a nice bowl, accompanied by the bread slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
My absolute favorite dip. I do add a cup of light mayo and sometimes substitute yogurt for the sour cream. I will also add half a packet dry Ranch dressing mix and a little cajun seasoning to spice it up even more and stretch it out as one batch is never enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
The recipe on the back of Knorr Vegetable Soup box is better. It adds water chestnuts and green onion, I also add a little garlic powder to it and serve it in sweet Hawaiian Bread. I have just presented it in a bowl with Hawaiian Rolls sliced in 1/2" pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Quite good. For added 'umph' I crumbled a small batch of bacon into mine. Like my friend says "porkfat=good". My only complaint was that I made it a day in advance and it was very stiff when I went to use it. I wouldnt recommend doing this, you should make it as close to serving time as you can, this I think will keep it light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
good crowd pleaser, looks nice and tastes nice too! easy to whip up in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States