Pumpernickel Spinach Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This is a great and versatile recipe. My favorite way is to substitute Vegetable Soup Mix for the Dill Dip Mix. Also, try serving it in a Hawaiian Bread Bowl instead of Pumpernickel. This has been a hit everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Great Appetizer! I was able to find the dill dip mix and it was a big hit w/ friends. Recommend getting two breads and using one to cut up for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
I made this for New Years Eve and it was a hit. I was looking forward to leftovers and there were none left! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This spinach dip is so good and easy to make. I made it for Thanksgiving and Christmas get togethers this year. My family is still raving over how great it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This was so quick and easy and my family ate the entire thing in an afternoon. Although, I did substitute vegetable soup mix for the dill dip since my husbands not a fan of dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I made this for a staff party, and everyone loved it!! It has an amazing flavour and is great with bread, chips, veggies, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Helen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
wow just wow. every time I've made it people rave about it! I usually use dry veggie soup mix rather than dill since its easier & cheaper to find. I've made it with both frozen thawed (and well drained) spinach and fresh... fresh is 1000x better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Great, fresh tasting recipe! I made this with about 12 oz. sour cream and used low fat cc and sour cream. One tip is to wilt the fresh spinach with a little bit of water before adding to the recipe. I find that it brings out the flavor of the spinach more. Everyone raved about how delicious and fresh tasting the dip was. I served it with a wheat beer bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Substituted onion soup mix - it was great! I recommend only 1 tbsp of onion soup mix though. I added about 2 tbsp and it was very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is excellent and sooo easy! I made a double batch. Bringing it to an office luncheon tomorrow. TIP: I found the dill mix in the salad dressing aisle. Much better than my usual spinach dip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny in Mass
Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States