Pumpernickel Spinach Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
You can also use knoll dry veggie soup mix instead of dill. This recipe is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this last minute for a potluck at work and served in a sour dough bread bowl with carrot, celery, and bread for dipping. It was the first dish gone and everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Made this for a party, i used a can of spinach. Aparently it was a huge success because after making three bowls of it there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma3CSB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is one of my favorites to make as an appetizer during the holidays. I like to use either homemade dry ranch dip or homemade dry vegetable dip in place of the dill dip (making it homemade adds more flavor and cuts out the extra salt or even MSG, which is in some pre-packaged dip mixes) and I use frozen spinach that I've thawed and squeezed out all the moisture out of. If you have it, this is also good with some chopped marinated artichoke hearts folded in, too. Never fails to disappear. NOTE: Using reduced fat sour cream, cream cheese and mayonnaise really does NOT affect the taste at all. Feel free to substitute without worries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is excellent and sooo easy! I made a double batch. Bringing it to an office luncheon tomorrow. TIP: I found the dill mix in the salad dressing aisle. Much better than my usual spinach dip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny in Mass
Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Substituted onion soup mix - it was great! I recommend only 1 tbsp of onion soup mix though. I added about 2 tbsp and it was very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Great, fresh tasting recipe! I made this with about 12 oz. sour cream and used low fat cc and sour cream. One tip is to wilt the fresh spinach with a little bit of water before adding to the recipe. I find that it brings out the flavor of the spinach more. Everyone raved about how delicious and fresh tasting the dip was. I served it with a wheat beer bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
wow just wow. every time I've made it people rave about it! I usually use dry veggie soup mix rather than dill since its easier & cheaper to find. I've made it with both frozen thawed (and well drained) spinach and fresh... fresh is 1000x better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I made this for a staff party, and everyone loved it!! It has an amazing flavour and is great with bread, chips, veggies, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Helen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This was so quick and easy and my family ate the entire thing in an afternoon. Although, I did substitute vegetable soup mix for the dill dip since my husbands not a fan of dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States