Pulled Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I only used a 2.5 lb. roast, so I didn't use as much salsa. I omitted the mustard and instead added BBQ sauce. Cranberries gave it a great kick. I also didn't serve this with coleslaw because I can't stand it. I made sweet potato chips in the oven-- delicious. Good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rossford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
easy to make and very fast for pulled pork sandwhiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I made this for a New years Day party. It was fast and a big hit. Unfortunately, we didn't have many leftovers. I would make it again, my 3 teenage sons loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I did this in a slow cooker with a pork loin roast. It came out a little dry because it is a leaner cut of meat. The sweetness of the cranberries kind of turn the salsa into a barbeque sauce. I did not add the mustard or nutmeg. I also use regular salsa instead of the chipotle salsa because I was worried about the heat, so I just added the amount of chipotle pepper in adobo sauce that I know my family can tolerate. A nice change from your standard pulled pork and bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I was looking for something to make with ground meat in the slow cooker that was not meatballs or chili - so I came upon this recipe! I changed the meat in this recipe - I used 2 lbs of ground bison (browned first), and I scaled down the recipe by using: a 26-oz jar of mild, chunky salsa / a 14-oz can of whole berry cranberry sauce / 1/2 cup brown sugar / 2 tbsp prepared mustard / and 1/2 tsp. fresh grated nutmeg. I lightly salted and peppered the bison while it was browning. Came out very nice - served over rice with peas on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I found this to be too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
liked the favour but too running, next time I will add some corn starch to thicken when returning pulled meat to reheat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I made this in the slow cooker and it was delicious. I could not find the Pace chipotle salsa so I used 2 jars of the regular salsa with a can of chipotle sauce (not the chiptoles in adobo). I cut my pork shoulder into pieces but not 2" chunks just because I didn't want it to dry out. I took the meat out, shredded with a knife and then added back to the sauce in the crock pot. Served on toasted buns. It was a hit...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
The flavor was good, but no great. The coleslaw added a little special something. I did add hot salsa which gave the recipe a kick. I would rate this a B. I did have better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Taste good hot AND cold. I made it in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States