Pull-Apart Easter Blossom Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mandy Wray Dion
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Fun to make, and was totally a hit at Easter brunch! I cut the recipie in half and only made one bread but afterward wished that I had made two. It's sweet like a light sweetbread but not quite as sweet as a pastry. The jam and lemon icing really made it come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Wray Dion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Lovely recipe, a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Must be rasberry jam. Amazing. Put a little sugar on top of it with the egg wash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
What a nice presentation this makes! Made this for my baking class this week - they all loved it. I put everything into my KitchenAid stand mixer - all the dry ingredients first, then the wet. The assembly instructions are excellent but the photographs, especially of the cut dough, especially help. The one thing I'll do next time is not tuck the outer "flowers" too close into the center flower. Orange zest can be substituted for the lemon for an alternative pleasing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I LOVE Sarah-May's progression of photos on how to assemble the "Blossom Bread"!!! A picture is worth a thousand words! Lovely recipe that didn't last long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocksprings, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReadMyLips26
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was really delicious and easy to make. It came out looking beautiful, family could not believe I made it. I was not crazy about the tangy glaze so next time I will just use milk instead. This is one of the best breads I have made, definitely a keeper. I also added chopped walnuts on top for added pizazz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
oh my, this bread was the star of our Easter! I had company and got enthusiastic reviews and compliments galore. Didn't change a thing, the bread is moist, pretty and not difficult at all, but people wonders what a great baker you are... a word of advice, be sure to form the blossom on the baking sheet directly, otherwise you could have some problems moving it, and you most certainly will have to reshape it. Can't wait to try it with lemon curd instead, but Nutella should be great indeed too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Just made it, turned out perfect! Thank you Sarah. I made the rosettes as mentioned, but I made them Individual. And sprinkled with cinnamon sugar. And they came out really nice, moist & delicious. Thanks for the exact recipe. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was very delicious. It was also fun to make. Don't let the lengthy directions deter you from making this bread. I love the slight lemon taste from the zest. I followed the recipe to the letter, and nothing needs to be changed. Good going Sarah-May for such clear and precise directions, not to mention a beautiful Easter bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I poured all liquid ingredients in the bowl and let my Kitchen Aid do its thing. And then after an hour it didn’t rise. Ah geez, I forgot to add the yeast. Back in the bowl and let my Kitchen Aid have at it. So, despite my cantankerousness, this was wonderful. I loved the addition of the lemon zest. I used peach preserves from a local farm which was a perfect compliment to the richness of the dough. This is a beautiful coffee bread that is delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

How to Make Easter Bread

See how to make traditional braided Easter bread with a simple glaze.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States