Pull-Apart Easter Blossom Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Just made it, turned out perfect! Thank you Sarah. I made the rosettes as mentioned, but I made them Individual. And sprinkled with cinnamon sugar. And they came out really nice, moist & delicious. Thanks for the exact recipe. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was very delicious. It was also fun to make. Don't let the lengthy directions deter you from making this bread. I love the slight lemon taste from the zest. I followed the recipe to the letter, and nothing needs to be changed. Good going Sarah-May for such clear and precise directions, not to mention a beautiful Easter bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I poured all liquid ingredients in the bowl and let my Kitchen Aid do its thing. And then after an hour it didn’t rise. Ah geez, I forgot to add the yeast. Back in the bowl and let my Kitchen Aid have at it. So, despite my cantankerousness, this was wonderful. I loved the addition of the lemon zest. I used peach preserves from a local farm which was a perfect compliment to the richness of the dough. This is a beautiful coffee bread that is delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
The presentation alone deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Omnivore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
When I looked at this bread, I was expecting to eat a pastry but when I ate it, it was more like a dinner roll with the drizle of sugar and jam. I would use the dough recipe again because it is very tasty for a roll. The shape is wonderfull! it came out just like in the picture or even better!!! I am going to use this shape again for sure. Thank you so much for this beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Awesome. Dough was easy to work with, rose beautifully. I had oranges, not lemons, so used orange zest and juice. It was excellent; went very well with the lekvar/prune butter and cream cheese filling I used in it. Also, made it ahead by shaping the dough and placing it in the fridge for the final rise. That worked well, but give the dough an hour to come to room temp before you cook it. I didn't, and had to cook it for 12 extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Fantastic recipe and much easier to make than it looks! I've made this 3 times and I've come up with some steps that make it even easier: 1) I cut the recipe in half and make the dough in my bread machine; 2) I place the dough on the parchment-lined pizza pan after I roll it into a circle and cut and form it right on the pan; 3) I use kitchen scissors instead of a knife to cut the dough into strips; 4) After I form the center petal, I twist all the remaining strips first, then form them into petals one after another. Also, I didn't care for the lemon glaze, so I use a simple vanilla glaze recipe. If you're confused on how to cut and form the petals, check out the photos of the recipe. They're very helpful. I LOVE THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is a great recipe! I made my first batch 2 days to take on a picnic with us. The only change I made was to use 1/4 wheat flour and 3/4 white flour. very good! I'm in the middle of making a second batch today. I skipped the lemmon zest and subbed Vanilla Soymilk for the milk. I divided the dough into 3 parts since the first batch seemed to thick.spread 2 T butter and sprinkled cinnamon/brown sugar on 2 of the rounds before slicing and rolling (per request from my husband) and going to put cream cheese in the third. thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
It's long past Easter but I couldn't resist this recipe. It's adorable and the dough is a dream to work with, I will use it for other shaped breads. I only have traditonal yeast so proofed with some of the warmed milk and made the dough using the standard method. There were no lemons in the house so I added a TBSP of vanilla to the dough and made the icing w/heavy cream and vanilla. After shaping I put the pans in the fridge overnight then let them come to room temp and rise before baking the next a.m. (took approx 2 hours). The photos were a great help, thanks for adding them. Two minor issues: IMO the dough needs more salt, I would increase to 1.5 or 2 tsp. The bread did dry out fairly quickly, I would try reducing the bake time by a couple of minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Wonderful bread! This is such a versatile recipe! I made one loaf lemon and the other cinnamon/nuts. I did use the cream filling recipe that other reviewers recommended but only spread it about 1/4 inch thick. The filling was absorbed by the bread giving it a VERY slightly gooey texture but no discernible "filling." I am planning on trying this out with breakfast foods inside (ham and cheese, sausage, bacon, etc) and making them for Christmas morning! There are a hundred ways to change this around and I am excited by every single one! Thank you for such a GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easter Bread

See how to make traditional braided Easter bread with a simple glaze.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States