Pull-Apart Easter Blossom Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ReadMyLips26
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was really delicious and easy to make. It came out looking beautiful, family could not believe I made it. I was not crazy about the tangy glaze so next time I will just use milk instead. This is one of the best breads I have made, definitely a keeper. I also added chopped walnuts on top for added pizazz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
oh my, this bread was the star of our Easter! I had company and got enthusiastic reviews and compliments galore. Didn't change a thing, the bread is moist, pretty and not difficult at all, but people wonders what a great baker you are... a word of advice, be sure to form the blossom on the baking sheet directly, otherwise you could have some problems moving it, and you most certainly will have to reshape it. Can't wait to try it with lemon curd instead, but Nutella should be great indeed too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Just made it, turned out perfect! Thank you Sarah. I made the rosettes as mentioned, but I made them Individual. And sprinkled with cinnamon sugar. And they came out really nice, moist & delicious. Thanks for the exact recipe. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was very delicious. It was also fun to make. Don't let the lengthy directions deter you from making this bread. I love the slight lemon taste from the zest. I followed the recipe to the letter, and nothing needs to be changed. Good going Sarah-May for such clear and precise directions, not to mention a beautiful Easter bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I poured all liquid ingredients in the bowl and let my Kitchen Aid do its thing. And then after an hour it didn’t rise. Ah geez, I forgot to add the yeast. Back in the bowl and let my Kitchen Aid have at it. So, despite my cantankerousness, this was wonderful. I loved the addition of the lemon zest. I used peach preserves from a local farm which was a perfect compliment to the richness of the dough. This is a beautiful coffee bread that is delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
The presentation alone deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Omnivore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
When I looked at this bread, I was expecting to eat a pastry but when I ate it, it was more like a dinner roll with the drizle of sugar and jam. I would use the dough recipe again because it is very tasty for a roll. The shape is wonderfull! it came out just like in the picture or even better!!! I am going to use this shape again for sure. Thank you so much for this beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Awesome. Dough was easy to work with, rose beautifully. I had oranges, not lemons, so used orange zest and juice. It was excellent; went very well with the lekvar/prune butter and cream cheese filling I used in it. Also, made it ahead by shaping the dough and placing it in the fridge for the final rise. That worked well, but give the dough an hour to come to room temp before you cook it. I didn't, and had to cook it for 12 extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Fantastic recipe and much easier to make than it looks! I've made this 3 times and I've come up with some steps that make it even easier: 1) I cut the recipe in half and make the dough in my bread machine; 2) I place the dough on the parchment-lined pizza pan after I roll it into a circle and cut and form it right on the pan; 3) I use kitchen scissors instead of a knife to cut the dough into strips; 4) After I form the center petal, I twist all the remaining strips first, then form them into petals one after another. Also, I didn't care for the lemon glaze, so I use a simple vanilla glaze recipe. If you're confused on how to cut and form the petals, check out the photos of the recipe. They're very helpful. I LOVE THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is a great recipe! I made my first batch 2 days to take on a picnic with us. The only change I made was to use 1/4 wheat flour and 3/4 white flour. very good! I'm in the middle of making a second batch today. I skipped the lemmon zest and subbed Vanilla Soymilk for the milk. I divided the dough into 3 parts since the first batch seemed to thick.spread 2 T butter and sprinkled cinnamon/brown sugar on 2 of the rounds before slicing and rolling (per request from my husband) and going to put cream cheese in the third. thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easter Bread

See how to make traditional braided Easter bread with a simple glaze.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States