Pull-Apart Bacon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I made this recipe using the buttermilk buiscuits in the can instead. Maybe this is why the bottom of mine burned??? In any case, I think next time I will just dip the tops of the bread into the bacon/cheese/ranch mixture as it was a bit heavy. The taste was pretty good & I might make them again, they were worth trying and the guys seemed to be a bit more "gaga" over them rather than the gals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
These should be a four and a half. They were good, just not to die for good. If you like bacon, cheese, and ranch you'll like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This recipe disappointed me - I was really excited to make it (it was actually a prize winning recipe in the Taste of Home magazine several years back). I don't think the mozzarella cheese did anything for the flavor and the ranch dressing mix gave it a weird sort of tang/sourness. I do like the idea of it though so if I were to make it again, I would use a sharp cheddar and some seasonings of my own. I guess it all boils down to people having different tastebuds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Gray Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
THIS RECIPE WAS GREAT !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I think "yuck!" Hubby thinks "Yum!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I've made this multiple times for groups and get rave reviews each time. I usually double or triple the recipe since it goes so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Frequently requested, and always appreciated. Used Italian Dressing Mix instead of Ranch as personal choice - highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD4CUISINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This was good but I was not too thrilled with the ranch dressing taste. If I make again, I will try some other dressing mixture. (Per my families taste) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
I was really excited about making this because we're bacon freaks! I was a bit disappointed as I felt it lacked flavor.....I thought the dressing mix would really tweak it up, but it didn't. I was kinda bummed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
This is an awesome recipe! I have made it many times and I get great comments. I cut back on the turkey bacon and made the bread pieces a bit larger than the recipe asks for. I have also used colby/montery jack and mozzarella cheeses and it tastes great!Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States