Pull-Apart Bacon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I've been making this for years, it is terrific...my family calls it Gorilla Bread. Use the frozen dinner rolls and you only need about 15 minutes of thaw time for them to defrost enough to cut into 4 pieces, then roll in the oil/dressing mix. I've also used pepperoni, dice the sliced package of pepperoni, nuke it on a paper towel covered plate for 1 minute to release some of the oil, and mix with the dough balls and oil mix. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
AMAZING!! It did have to bake a bit longer then the recipe called for but maybe its because I prefer a crispier top? It was soooo good!! I could have had that as the entire meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was good, a very nice idea for a bread. I made my own bread dough with the French Bread Rolls To Die For recipe on this site, and had no problems with the balls being too sticky or not baking through. I had to use packaged bacon bits as I didn't realize my bacon was well past it's best before date. I used cheddar/mozz blend shredded cheese. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I have been making this recipe for many years and it is Fabulous! I always carry extra copies of the recipe with me, because everyone wants it. Perfect for a brunch or pot-luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Tastes great, but no matter how much I space out the dough, the middle never gets cooked enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theangrypollo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Loved it!! And so did everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was good! I too didn't add the cheeses and bacon until the second layer. They were out of ranch powder at the store and I ended up using taco seasoning with interesting results. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This didn't turn out that great. The toppings didn't stick well and it was a bit greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was a very good bread, but I think that next time I will just coat the top of the buiscuits because the bottoms of mine got burnt. Instead of going through the trouble of frozen bread, I just purchased the canned buttermilk biscuits instead. All in all, it turned out really good & was a pretty well recieved at dinner (the guys did like it better than the gals) and I might make it again. For sure one of those items you can only eat 1 or 2 of. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
DEELISH!!! This recipe was SOOOO good. The fam was begging me to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States