Puggie Woogie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
These were great kids loved them. Just like in the resturant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
It's a simple recipe that gets the job done if you want something to fill you up during breakfast. Personally, I don't like fried food very much so I fried these in a small amount of oil. It still puffed up beautifully. I couldn't roll it in sugar (they wouldn't stick to the woogies so I sprinkled powdered sugar on them instead. Instead of AP flour, I used bread flour and they work well. And yes, they do remind me of donuts (just without the fuss of using yeast)! Give them a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I followed the other reviewers' advice and increased the flour a little ( actually, I tripled the recipe, and used 4 1/4 cup flour ), and added 1 tsp of milk. If you increase the sugar a little , you can omit rolling them in extra sugar after frying, less messy this way. Delicious. Thank you for posting. My kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Followed recipe exactly. Next time (if there is one) will use other reviewers' suggestions to liven them up a bit. Definitely not healthy, as one reviewer stated. It's fried batter covered in sugar - tell me how that's healthy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Wonderful! I did let the "dumpling" batter sit for 10 minutes before frying. I glazed with Chocolate Glaze I from this website. My stepson and his friend loved them for breakfast! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
We poured the loose batter into hot oil the way funnel cakes are made, and sprinkled them with confectioners sugar. They tasted just like the ones you buy from a vendor. We loved them! (We did have to add a little more flour.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
this is so easy. it is like a donut hole. very very good. my husband like it very well. i will use it again i did add vanille to it. and at the end add cinnamon to my sugar. well good thanks for a quik fixs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
I wanted a quick sweet after dinner, and this was nice, I made a creamy glaze rather than just sugar, and they tasted like wonderful cake like doughnut holes... my family had me make them twice in one night. My 15 month old even loved them, without the glze of course, I will always keep this on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
Easy, quick and delicious! Uses ingredients you probably already have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States