Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
I've made these puffs quite a few times since I found it here and they are absolutely perfect. Once you get the timing of your oven right, you have the perfect puffs to fill with whatever you want. I can't resist eating them all by themselves!! Light, airy, creamy. I dust my baking pan very lightly with salt before dropping the dough onto them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patrick Luce
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I made this recipe, which is really the 'Cream Puff' recipe on this site halved (the times and temps are a bit different). Worked out very nice! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
The puff is easy to make and is very tasty. Before baking, I put the mix in a plastic bag and cut a small hole in a corner, and squeeze the mix out to form nice small balls. I serve them with vanilla ice-cream and chocolate syrup, and they look and taste like those from restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
These are so good! I do the bake at 425 for 10 min, reduce to 350 for 15 and they come out perfect. I don't use parchment or grease the sheet. When you pull them off they have a natural hole for filling. I use the curry chicken salad from this site in these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Perfect puffs to stuff with my crab salad. I think I will try chicken/shrimp salad next. Great for parties. Easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
EASY and great for mini-party sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Yum, yum, yum, yum, YUM!! These puffs are excellent!! They are incredibly versatile-- Try stuffing them with custard!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I used these for cream puffs and then stuffed the leftovers with egg or tuna.Everyone loved them.Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Ok, I alway flub these kind of recipes up, so I was sure this was going to be a failure... but they turned out PERFECT! Simple, fool-proof and delicious. I stuffed them with tuna salad and served them as an appetizer... they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This turns out great. Just couple of pointers:1) beat eggs first and drizzle in a little at a time; 2)don't grease cookie sheet or puffs will flatten - use parchment paper instead; 3)bake at 425 for 10 mins then reduce to 350 and bake for another 15-20 mins or until moisture disappears 4)once moisture disappears, turn off the oven and crack open the door but leave them in a little longer to dry out completely;5)puncture small hole on side to allow any excess steam out before cooling completely on rack- this prevents soggines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
223 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States