Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dot Gerhold
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Just baked these and they are fabulous! I doubled the recipe with great success! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
First Time I made them they turned out incredible. After that following same steps they were horrible I do not know what I did wrong but I feel you do not need to add water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is the first time I've used a steady temp of 375 degrees to bake pate a choux and it worked just fine, probably because these are so small. I use a higher start temp to make standard size cream puffs or eclairs, because I think they need it to puff properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I was looking for something low carb and your puffs kept popping up and they didn't say low carb but they should ! for only 2.4 grams of carbs and so easy to make I'm so happy I found this recipe ! amazing is all I have to say !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I agree with Larry about the oven temps. I made the Eclairs II (same basic recipe except uses 4 eggs) Baked for 15 mins. @ 450, then 20 mins @ 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tezza Bizzyhands

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I have always made these but double the recipe. One thing I found that does make a difference is make sure to have the eggs at room temperture. They turn out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and beat my eggs before adding to the dough. I then baked at 450 degrees for 10 minutes before reducing the temp. to 350 for 15 minutes more. the turned out great. I spooned them a little large and only got 12 puffs but overall a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
this recipe was so simple and easy. I'm not a cook, but this turned out awesome..I made some instant chocolate pudding and stuffed them with it. the whole family loved them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Filled them with pastry cream and they just melted in my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Great recipe! Its the same as the ones my mom made me as a child! The great thing about this is you can stuff it with anything! Sweets, tuna salad, shrimp salad! Great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States