Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
These are the best! My family is going nuts for them, and I'm having quite a time keeping them around. I find making a double batch works best, then freezing the puffs in freezer bags. 12 minutes at 350 degrees warms them perfectly. Considerably cheaper than buying ready made poppers - and tastes better too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
These are delicious! We made them for Superbowl and they were a hit! Another reviewed mentioned using the won ton wrappers to make "dessert" and we tried that too. A slice of banana and a couple of chocolate chips were tasty way to finish off our Superbowl feast. Thanks for the recipe and the tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
I should have doubled this recipe. It was easy and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHONDA JAHN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Awesome! These have great flavor, and take very little time. I use fresh jalapenos, (quite a few because I like them spicy), and dip them in jalapeno jelly. Be sure your oil is at a good temperature, (I fry a couple empty wrappers prior to the real thing and make certain they brown up in 5-10 seconds), and seal the wontons with a paste made of cornstarch and water, otherwise they may explode.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe! I serve these at my Christmas party every year and they are the first thing to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
We made these without the monterey jack, just the cream cheese and jalapeno, served it with sweet n sour sauce, or red pepper jelly for dipping. Everyone loved them! an easier, tastier version of a jalapeno popper! They were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
Not difficult to make at all and really good. I was looking for something to use as a appetizer for a dinner party and these hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
Delicious!!! These came out awesome! I grow Jalapeno's and am always looking for an easier way to make poppers and this was it! I used a package of Eggroll wrappers instead... get more appetizers out of the package if you cut the sheets into forths. I also used this idea for pizza puffs and banana/choc. desserts. A slice of banana, a piece of chocolate - wrap in wrapper, fry, and sprinkle with cinnamon sugar! Very good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I made these for New Year's Eve, they were great! I used longhorn cheese instead of monterey jack and it was fine. I couldn't find any cans of diced peppers so if you have to dice them, I suggest using a food chopper so you don't burn your fingers from the jalepeno juices. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarence, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States