Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Amazing! Time consuming to fold/close wontons but amazing. I tried to bake them instead of frying but no good... Fry them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These are excellent, but you can substitute extra old cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
awesome and easy! will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I used bacon, mexican mix cheese, cream cheese, and jalapeno peppers for my filling. I made 96 puffs for a family gathering and there was not one leftover. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Endicott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was just 'okay'. I prefer the simpler, more basic recipe for the filling... cream cheese should be the only cheese; the jalapenos and garlic should be replaced with water chestnuts, and add your choice of seasons and spices. A bit too much for a 'basic' recipe. Less is better in this already rich appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These taste great and a surprisingly easy. I tried freezing them and frying later; which worked out perfectly. What savings, when store bought ones can cost 5$ for 8!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jose1295
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
These were good everybody loved them… I actually baked these and folded them into little envelopes. I lightly sprayed Pam on both sides. And I baked them at 350 for 5 to 8 minutes on both sides. And they came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
These are fabulous! I'm not a big cream cheese eater, but I enjoyed every bite! I took the advice of others and baked them. Before baking, i sprayed with cooking spray and the puffs turned out very crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Delicious! The only alteration I made was to leave out the green onions due to personal preference. I know these will be a big hit every time I make them. Edit to original review: We now bake these instead of frying them. I cut a large egg roll wrapper into four squares using a pizza cutter and then tuck the squares into mini muffin cups and fill them with the cream cheese mixture. I put them in the oven at 350 until the corners of the wrappers start to brown. They are delicious that way. Fried is still good, but doing it this way eliminates 80% of the work and it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States