Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Ok recipe, I will use fresh jalapenos and sharp cheddar cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These are awesome...Great appy!! Will for sure make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Amazing! Time consuming to fold/close wontons but amazing. I tried to bake them instead of frying but no good... Fry them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These are excellent, but you can substitute extra old cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
awesome and easy! will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I used bacon, mexican mix cheese, cream cheese, and jalapeno peppers for my filling. I made 96 puffs for a family gathering and there was not one leftover. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Endicott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was just 'okay'. I prefer the simpler, more basic recipe for the filling... cream cheese should be the only cheese; the jalapenos and garlic should be replaced with water chestnuts, and add your choice of seasons and spices. A bit too much for a 'basic' recipe. Less is better in this already rich appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These taste great and a surprisingly easy. I tried freezing them and frying later; which worked out perfectly. What savings, when store bought ones can cost 5$ for 8!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jose1295
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
These were good everybody loved them… I actually baked these and folded them into little envelopes. I lightly sprayed Pam on both sides. And I baked them at 350 for 5 to 8 minutes on both sides. And they came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States