Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
I've made these a couple of times now. I think they are just OK, but everyone else seems to love them, so I guess I will continue to make them for my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
These were yummy! My husband loves Poppers so these were a close second. I wish they didn't get so soggy the next day, though. They required reheating in the oven for a few minutes. An easy, tasty snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
These were delicious! I made these as appetizers for my Asian-themed Thanksgiving dinner and everyone gobbled them up! I made them exactly as written and the only thing I noticed was that the wontons took a while to fold and seal, so give yourself plenty of time. I stuffed the wontons the day before Thanksgiving and fried them on the day of. It made approximately 50 wontons, stuffed with approximately one teaspoon each of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Everyone loved the puffs including myself! They are fun to eat and present well. Give yourself plenty of time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
My wonton shaping left a lot to be desired but these still got the make it again stamp of approval.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
quick, easy and delicious - the hardest part was to stop eating them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
I thought these were just ok...they certainly do not taste "just like jalapeno poppers" as described by other reviews, although a heck of a lot easier to prepare!! I don't know if anyone knows where to buy milder canned jalapeno's, but the one's I found (I believe they were either Ortego or Macayo's brand) were too spicy for me!! I like the flavor of them, so I wouldn't cut back the amount...just the intensity, if possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
We made these without the monterey jack, just the cream cheese and jalapeno, served it with sweet n sour sauce, or red pepper jelly for dipping. Everyone loved them! an easier, tastier version of a jalapeno popper! They were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe! I serve these at my Christmas party every year and they are the first thing to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Awesome! These have great flavor, and take very little time. I use fresh jalapenos, (quite a few because I like them spicy), and dip them in jalapeno jelly. Be sure your oil is at a good temperature, (I fry a couple empty wrappers prior to the real thing and make certain they brown up in 5-10 seconds), and seal the wontons with a paste made of cornstarch and water, otherwise they may explode.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States