Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Very tasty! I added a little pepper jack cheese the second time I made them. Just a a thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rymerpt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I omitted the Monterey Jack cheese, used fresh jalapeno and added a 1/4 cup fresh raspberries to the mixture. This recipe made for a very nice base, but my additions/changes were perfect for me and my hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
My family loved these. But I am only rating these 4 stars because I forgot the Monterey Jack Cheese. I also did not have fresh Jolapeno's on hand, so I used 4 ounces of jarred Mezzetta jolapeno's. I will try again with all the ingredients, and re-rate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
These were great! I omitted the onions and used Sargento's reduced fat 4 cheese Mexican, and fat free cream cheese; fried in canola oil. Very tasty and easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chevellechick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I made these for my daughter's sleepover, leaving out the jalapenos. They went so fast, I didn't even get one! Next time I'll have to make 3 or 4 batches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I covered and baked these basted in butter so I wouldn't have to fry. Amazingly good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
What a great recipe and idea. Other ingredients can be used as well. I will be trying chopped up cooked shrimp in a cream cheese mixture very soon. I obtained a package of 150 won ton wrappers for only $2 at a small local grocery store. Very crispy, tasty and yes...addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BuddGurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Goshen, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
AMAZING We used sharp cheddar and substituted two mince fresh jalapeños and sharp cheddar for the canned and the cheese. Other than that we followed this recipe and are eating them again for the second time tonight. We are also going to try freezing them to see how they do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
These were awesome! It was kind of time consuming to fill each wonton wrapper but in the end it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedgwick, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
These are delicious! They MUST be served hot, though, because once they cool, they become soggy, greasy, and do not taste good! (Typical of fried foods, I know!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States