Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Delicious, however, inexperienced fryers please proceed with extreme caution. I made a mess, hah. I think I will stick with baked appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midnight

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
i have never used wontons before, so getting this all prepared was quite a pain for me, but now that I got it down pat, i can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybean1046

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grvqn
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were easy to make. I notice when I used water to seal the edges. The cheese came out when I fried them. So I switch it up to a egg and it worked out better. Next time I'll probably put some baccon in them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grvqn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
We loved these and there are just endless possibilities. Next time I will sub green chili for the jalapenos and also want to try them with crab. Be sure to moisten the edges and seal well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
oh so good! Loved it. I had to use Mozerella because i made them on a whim and had no monterey, I think it would be even better with monterey cheese. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan, Utah, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Very good! They are very addicting. I used a mix of pepperjack and cheddar cheese. Also, instead of canned peppers we used 2 jalepenos which gave it a nice heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistidawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I didn't want to fry them either. I just put the wontons in mini muffin cups and baked them - Turned out perfectly. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
These are very good, i did add some salad shrimp yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
These were great! a bit to much cream cheese for my liking, my husband had no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Dear God... these were phenomenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States