Puffed-Up Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Very delicious. Used the whole egg, added garlic to the boiled mixture, used garlic salt instead of regular salt, used panko instead of crackers, and added flax seed to the panko mixture. Will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was tasty. I did reduce the onion because just looking at the recipe I could tell it would be too much for me. I used butter flavored seasoning, a mixture of summer squash, a whole egg and had some leftover cheese crackers that I used on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This my favorite zucchini recipe. I use 2 cups of cracker crumbs and after adding the butter to crumbs I add about 1/3 of crumbs to zucchini mixture. Also add 1 cup cubed American cheese. The horseradish gives this a unique flavor. Don't leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I added a heaping spoonful of the horseradish and it seemed to be the perfect balance. Really nice as a side dish to a red meat meal like roast or steak. I added the whole egg instead of a Tablespoon to save wasting it. It tasted fine, and it didn't ruin it, but it was a bit too much. I would stick to the amout called for. I didn't like that I had to wait for the veggies to cool before adding the egg (didn't want the egg to set before baking time) and that is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars (I hate waiting). I will make this again, but next time use bread crumbs and butter instead of crackers, and maybe top it off with a bit of chedder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
tastes a lot like quiche. we thought a little meat and cheese or spinach and cheese, it would be an excellent quiche. Loved it and it was a great way to eat some of the tons of zucchini growing in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
At fist I wasn't sure about this.But once I tried it I have to say I'm a fan.The best thing is the kids ate this and didn't know they were eating something good for them.The opnly thing was that the prep time was definatly more than 15 minutes.Other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
We liked this, although I did double the horseradish and could have added even a little more. I think garlic would be a good addition, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
i was truely impressed!! i cook for our families every sunday and everyone loved this what a terrific way to use up zucchini--thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I thought this was fantastic!! A great way to use up and abundance of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
A recipe with potential. Not something my family cared for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States