Puffed Cauliflower Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I have been making this recipe for years and my family likes it alot. Its not an over flavored dish. But if you enjoy califlower, you should enjoy this dish. I usually serve it when we have guests and usually with steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I made this for a church dinner ,I tripled the recipe added some green onions and a few bacon bit,s from a jar ,a little extra cheese,and a touch of garlic power.All I brought home from church that day was the empty pan .This recipe is a keeper.. As as minister wife you have to be piano player or a great cook,I don,t play the piano,so I am all way,s looking for new recipes and All Recipes never fails to provide great ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
We really enjoyed this dish. My son ate almost the entire pan by himself. I didn't have cheddar in the house, so I used pepper jack instead. I'm planning to double the recipe and make a larger batch to take to a post-Thanksgiving family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I've never been a huge cauliflower fan, but thi is such a yummy recipe. It reminds me of mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I have made this recipe a couple of times and our children absolutely love it. This is one dish that never has any leftovers. The only change I make is to add garlic to suit our tastes as we are garlic lovers. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crissi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I would give it less than a one if it was an option. There was no flavor at all. My family did not like this recipe and we did not finish it. Fluffing the eggs made it taste like a cauliflower quiche with no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was really good. Used half broccoli, half cauliflower. Added an extra 1/4C cheese. Also added one chopped shallot, which really made a good flavor difference. Next time I think I may add either diced ham or bacon, as the flavors would really compliment it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Thanks for this recipe. I tried it twice once adding broccoli as well, was tasty but cauliflower was still a little hard. Tried it a second time on Sunday for friends, but this time I grated the cauliflower and used wheat germ in place of the bread crumbs (as suggested in the curry recipe) and baked it with some cheese on top. My friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I made this just as the recipe stated. My husband and I loved it. We both really like cauliflower! This is the best we have had. We had leftovers and re-heated the next day and it was even better the 2nd day. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This was delicious! I thought it had a great taste. Not too bland at all. I did add a little garlic salt, but other than that I felt the recipe was great the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States