Puff Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
have used this a couple times as a leftover Turkey from Thanksgiving pot pie crust. It is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Sooooo easy to do and delicious!! Wooooow am I glad I found this recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I have been using this all week. I have made it traditional and gluten-free. Really great and easy recipe. I have made chocolate croissants and palmiers - both have turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This recipe is extremely amazing, you just preheat oven to 350 and pop it in for twenty minutes! It tastes really good with any fruit jam spreaded lightly on the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
mine came out more like bread dough. Not sure what I did wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
yummy! bakes up light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
These came out very nice. I never have luck when it comes to trying to make bread, biscuits from scratch, but this was easy enough for me!! My husband has already requested I use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbass505

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
AMAZING!!! Three ingredients!! I saw the layers in my crust/tomato tart. After I chilled the dough for about 5 hours, I rolled it out into a rectangle, folded into 3rds , gave it a clockwise turn, and repeated a few times, always turning clockwise. Thank you! ****SECOND REVIEW**** I added sugar to the dough to make turnovers/cherry pies and wow!!! It tastes like the crust on the apple pies at McDonalds. JACKPOT :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Okay for small projects like palmiers, but not so good for larger projects like Brie En Croute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Really good stuff! I don't have much experience with puff pastry, and I expected it to be difficult, but this recipe was easy and not too time consuming. The pastry has a very light and lovely flavor, filling it with anything would be great. I did the pinwheels from this site (spinach, parmesan and muenster- though I would use monterey jack next time instead) which were pretty good. But I had to make some without spinach for some people, so I sprinkled blue cheese and crumbled bacon on a portion of the pastry and that was fantastic! It's pretty easy, just roll out, sprinkle with whatever you want inside, roll up like a jelly roll, slice about 1" thick, lay on a cookie sheet and they bake up beautifully (400 for 15 minutes). Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

How to Make Pie Pastry Dough

Follow this simple recipe to make perfect pie crusts every time.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States