Puff Pastry Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This was terrible! The dough was soggy after cooking with the spinach. The salmon had little flavor. It was a gloppy mess that was not worth ever making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimay7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This was so good. My 7 year old shocked me by saying it was the best dinner ever! I have to confess, I was so busy throwing it together that I even forgot the pesto. It felt a little like something was "missing"...dugh! The pesto! It was my own fault. However...even without the pesto, it was delicious!!! I bet it would be even better with all the ingredients. Ha! I also used phyllo instead of puffed pastry, and it worked pretty well. I'll be trying this recipe again...the right way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
We loved this and have received rave comments from guests. The secret for easier handling is keep the pastry cool. I might add sun dried tomatoes and/or feta cheese next time for a change, but the ingredients as specified blend well and don't overpower the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Awesome dish! It was a huge hit at my Memorial Day party. I added 6 oz of Feta cheese and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Yan
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
So Simple, yet sooo delicious! Will definitely make again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Del City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Very easy and tasty. Great for a quick weeknight meal. My husband particularly loves salmon and really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Very TASTY! Made a few adjustments, used 1/2 tsp of garlic salt instead of powder/salt. Added feta cheese and sun dried tomatoes. Also did an egg wash (1 egg & 1 tsp of milk, wisk and brush on pastry) Just heavenly, hubby and 2 yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I thought it was decent, but a little too rich for me. My husband really liked them. I liked the seasoning on the salmon alone much better than with the pastry and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
My family loved this--even the three kids! Thaw the pastry for 45 min. to an hour at room temp. I used frozen spinach, a 9-oz. box, but I cooked it in the microwave and squeezed all the water out. Instead of salt and garlic powder, I used garlic salt. I also brushed a little egg-beaters on the top (not sure if that was needed, but it looked golden brown when done). I had to cook it about 15 min. extra to get the golden brown color, so allow enough time. I was concerned that the salmon would be overcooked, but it was still moist and flaky. This recipe makes more than what it says, at least enough for 8 - 10 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IAMTRINA
Home Town: Ripley, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Puff Pastry Shells

See how to make an easy, elegant pastry shell for sweet and savory fillings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States