Puff Pastry Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was absolutely wonderful!My boyfriend just devoured it. The one thing I did do was i dabbed the salmon quiet a bit with paper towels. Oh and I only added a few sprigs of spinach each, I think the original recipe calls for too much. To me, it would make the pastry doughy. Thank you so much for adding this recipe, I will most definetly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Moist, flavorful, and easy to prepare...this recipe hits all the important points in our house. My husband loved this and he is an avid hater of spinach. This would be great for company too. It was like having a fancy meal in a fine restaurant, but was soooo easy to prepare. Thanks for sharing. This will definitely go into our regular rotation of meals!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
One bite and my dh said delicious. I used frozen spinach and brushed top with egg wash. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
After reading all the great reviews, I was disappointed in the final product. It just seemed to be missing something. I did use fresh spinach which I had sauteed a bit with some onions. Squeezed out as much of the excess liquid as possible. Used that as the bottom layer, added a few leaves of fresh spinach on top with the pesto. Maybe I needed more pesto. I don't think I'll be making this again. We prefer salmon on the grill with dill or with a balsamic glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This recipe was really nice, and so easy to make, i would reccommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Very Good. My husband ate it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Very quick and absolutely delicious. Strongly recommend you wilt and squish the spinach first. Also tried adding roasted and skinned peppers which was wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Excellent and delicious! Easy to make, too. We will make this again, no question. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPYCMPR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Okay, it doesn't specify but the spinach should definately be FRESH! If the dough is too thick, then roll it out a little before placing the ingredients inside. That way you can fit more ingredients inside too! Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I made this with feta cheese instead of pesto. I feel that while it tasted good it was way too much food. I'm not sure if it was the brand of puff-pastry I used, but it was too thick it did not cook through (though the fish was perfect). I think if I make this again I would find a way to use less puff pastry, and use smaller portions of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLEAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Puff Pastry Shells

See how to make an easy, elegant pastry shell for sweet and savory fillings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States