Puff Pastry Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
mine didn't look at all like the picture. I did change it a bit to suit my family's taste, but it was still quite tasty. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
So good, so easy! Looking for what else to serve with this. besides a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
SOOO GOOD! I used Mediterranean feta cheese instead of pesto. So good, and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I love this recipe! I have never been successful cooking fish before, but this turned out to be delicious, beautiful, and so easy! I made it exactly according to the directions. I can't wait to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
we loved this recipe go for it you will not regret
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Dredhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Very elegant and impressive for something so fast and easy. My first time for "en croute", and I was surprised how easily it worked out. Next time, I will make a few cut outs of pastry for the top and brush with an egg wash. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Another great salmon recipe even for those not crazy about salmon. We're one of those families that eats it because it's good for you, not because we particularly like it. This was one of the few where my family actually had seconds. Two thumbs up. Thanks to the contributor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This is delicious! Sure to impress company, but fast enough to cook up for the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J Walter Jones
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Hubbie says four and a half stars because it was "too simple". I give it SIX stars BECAUSE it was so simple! Would not change a thing. Great recipe! Quick. I brushed egg on the top of the pastry to make it a little more attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Walter Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Seville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Oh my gosh-this was the BEST way to serve salmon and it makes a ton. Just be sure to follow the thawing directions for the puff pastry exactly on the box for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States