Puff Pastry Salmon Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I was delighted by how easy this fancy-looking and photogenic dish was to make! I substituted crescent roll dough for puff pastry (shortening the bake time to 16 minutes) and only had canned asparagus on hand, but was very pleased with the results. My husband typically refuses salmon outright because of its strong flavor, but enjoyed his piece and didn't make a fuss about leftovers the following night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBIF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made exactly as suggested and both hubby and I found it kinda blah. The fish came out perfectly cooked, and so did the bread...but it was a little flavorless inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baylorgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by plushflower
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Made this but with broccoli and I used biscuit dough and I used heavy whipping cream and it was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight, I only used 2 pieces of fish, so halved the pastry, but used the rest of recipe as written. We really enjoyed this and will do it again. As it is February and asparagus is 5 bucks a lb, I went with what I had which was spinach, turned out great. I will double the sauce next time tho, and thin it out a bit, it's really good but quite thick. This is a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
amazing, my 4 year old, 1.5 year old and husband all ate it up! the egg/cream cheese mix, the sauce and the boiled veggies can all be made the night before, then all you have to do is assemble and bake when you are ready, REALLY cuts down on prep time. Also i used green beans since that was what I had on hand. Delicious, I will make this again when I have company in town, what an easy way to really impress the pants off your guests, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Love the favors. The sauce didn't thicken. I will make this again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This salmon dish is amazing!! I didn't have asparagus, so I used spinach and the taste was incredible! It looks very beautiful, too, when it's served. I highly recommend this recipe. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
What a gourmet recipe! I enjoyed making it, though I must confess my final outcome was a bit rustic looking. I was surprised that the portions were so large and filling. I served mine with a side salad and think I might make them a bit smaller in the future. The filling was an interesting combination of flavors and I wish that I was sophisticated enough to fully appreciate the egg but instead found it a little odd...and I love eggs! I think that I might omit them next time. I love the idea of a creamy sauce inside the pastry but mine turned into an egg and onion clump with some asparagus to one side. Don't get me wrong, I give this recipe a strong 4 stars but will continue to look for something similar but without the egg. Finally, the lemon dill sauce tasted wonderful but mine did not really thicken, I wonder what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is great, easy and looks sophisticated! Perfect for guests. I've substituted sea bass and cod and both work equally as good. I double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Tried this today wow it is awesome the creamy lemon zest sauce is out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States