Puff Pastry Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
Delicious! I loved the recipe as did my family. Very tasty and definitely a make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
This was a very tasty dish and so easy to make. My husband and I loved it! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I thought this recipe was good, however, I seem to always modify even the best recipes. I added garlic and red,yellow, orange peppers to the chicken while browning. I also added dijon mustard to the chicken/bread crumb mixture for that extra kick of flavor. All in all, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
This was very easy, different, and tasty. You can also vary the spices and ingredients. I has some chopped nuts on hand so I tossed them in as well. I'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Linz, Oberösterreich, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
the sauce was a little too salty. The roll was bland enough so the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I thought this was very bland even though I added green peppers, garlic and onion powders. Didn't have any ground chicken or turkey in the house so I used beef and I'm glad I did or else I feel it really would have been tasteless. The sauce screamed of salt, so I used leftover gravy from a rib roast I made the other night. I'll try this again but possibly use sloppy joe type of ingredients to give it some pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was good. But I did make some changes. Didn't have puff pastry-but did have phyllo, so I used that. I've never used ground chicken before, so this my first attempt, and it turned out great. I added more bread crumbs, 1c. because I was expecting "moldable" to be more like a meat loaf, it didn't hurt anything. I used 2 onions, cause I like onions. The gravy was great, and super easy. Also, in my opinion very necessary, it would have been pretty blah without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was a hit with my husband... Super easy to make and the gravy was amazing! I used ground beef instead of chicken. Next time I'll use a little less meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
The gravey for this meal was absolutely amazing! It's going straight into my personal recipe book! But the pastry was so-so. It tasted good, but not anything I ever have to have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry_Tomato

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I tried this with ground beef and I should have sauteed spinach and added it in there. Ok I maybe dense but I did not get the whole "roll it and tuck it". The meat was spilling out so I layed the pastry and spread the beef around and the last 2 sheets I put on top and baked. It got stuck on the bottom which was a bummer. LOVED the mushroom sauce!! I added a little more wine. Did not realize how easy it is to make gravy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States