Puff Pastry Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
This was very easy, different, and tasty. You can also vary the spices and ingredients. I has some chopped nuts on hand so I tossed them in as well. I'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Linz, Oberösterreich, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
Delicious! I loved the recipe as did my family. Very tasty and definitely a make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
This was a very tasty dish and so easy to make. My husband and I loved it! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I thought this was very bland even though I added green peppers, garlic and onion powders. Didn't have any ground chicken or turkey in the house so I used beef and I'm glad I did or else I feel it really would have been tasteless. The sauce screamed of salt, so I used leftover gravy from a rib roast I made the other night. I'll try this again but possibly use sloppy joe type of ingredients to give it some pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This is a great recipe; very versatile and quick to make. I used ground beef as that was what I had on hand, ended up looking like a sausage roll. I added lots of spice to the meat; I love thyme and rosemary. I also added seasoning salt and garlic powder. I added a hand-full of raisins as an after thought (doesn't sound good, but the raisins tasted AWESOME, I will add twice as many raisins next time). I have never grated an onion before, and frankly, I don't think onions were made to be grated! Next time I will dice the onion. The sauce was a bit too salty; I would add the onion soup mix to taste. I watered mine down and added a bit more wine. Hubby loved it, and said it should become added to our regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
the sauce was a little too salty. The roll was bland enough so the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
I halved the recipe and perhaps didn't measure my onion well. It seemed overly onion-y. But still it was pretty good. Nice for something different and I may make again sometime but don't think I'll add it to the rotation. Also, it was easy to make. That's always nice. I'm slow at cooking with the prep work and whatnot as I do not have any fancy knives or equipment or a whole lot of experience, but this came together quickly and looked nice and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This dish is simple to make and very delicious. If you have leftovers they're even great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I thought this recipe was good, however, I seem to always modify even the best recipes. I added garlic and red,yellow, orange peppers to the chicken while browning. I also added dijon mustard to the chicken/bread crumb mixture for that extra kick of flavor. All in all, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WISSA3
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
The Sauce was 5 stars! The chicken was 3 stars. I used ground turkey and after reading all the reviews and added garlic and some red pepper flakes. But it still lacked something. With the right seasoning this recipe would be sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISSA3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States