Puff Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Great With Maple Syrup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stevenelena
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Super easy, super fast. I just cut biscuits in quarters and dropped in oil. Let them cool a little and used a ziploc bag, one filled with a little powdered sugar, the other with cinnamon and sugar. Dumped some donuts in each, closed and shook. All done. I think flavor really depends on the brand of biscuits you use. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stevenelena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I had to turn the heat down, they taste good with cinnamin sugar too, granulated works. My family LOVED them, I split mine in three sections and rolled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I've been doing this for years and it is fantastic! They are so simple and fun to do. I usually cut the center out of one biscuit so I end up with donuts and donut holes. The kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATES763

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Newllano, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shanna Sarr
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Homemade donut holes! How can you NOT love this? A great activity with my pre-schooler. She loved helping to roll the dough into balls before frying, and then helping to roll them in sugar afterwards. (And of course licking her fingers!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Anna Maria Giordano
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
These where so easy to make. I had a biscuit in the fridge and one day I was just looking on the site. I came across this recipe. It was easy and quick what I did was cut the jumbo bisuits in fours and rolled them dropped them in the oil and fried them for not even 2 min. They cooked quickly. I let them dry from the oil and rolled powder on them. I will make these again and for hubbys co-workers. Thank you for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Maria Giordano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
My family has enjoyed this recipe for years. This is another way to make "donuts". Simply take each biscuit, punch a hole in the middle with your thumbs and fry on each side until golden. One more diet wrecker, make homemade vanilla buttercream icing and ice while warm. Delicious treat for breakfast or a late night snack! I have also used Grand's Biscuits. Just take a small paring knife and cut out a circle in the middle. The "donut hole" is your puff ball and the rest is your "donut".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulainwv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I was very surprised at how good these were. These need to come with a large warning sign. These were HIGHLY ADDICTIVE! I will say that I did not like them once they were cold. These need to be eaten right away. I look forward to making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
My boys and I made them with white sugar and they were great. Fast and easy. I too cut the biscuits in quarters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This is just like the little donuts you get at the Chinese buffets. just roll them in regular sugar and they identical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States