Puff Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I had to turn the heat down, they taste good with cinnamin sugar too, granulated works. My family LOVED them, I split mine in three sections and rolled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I've been doing this for years and it is fantastic! They are so simple and fun to do. I usually cut the center out of one biscuit so I end up with donuts and donut holes. The kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATES763

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Newllano, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shanna Sarr
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Homemade donut holes! How can you NOT love this? A great activity with my pre-schooler. She loved helping to roll the dough into balls before frying, and then helping to roll them in sugar afterwards. (And of course licking her fingers!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Annabella
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
These where so easy to make. I had a biscuit in the fridge and one day I was just looking on the site. I came across this recipe. It was easy and quick what I did was cut the jumbo bisuits in fours and rolled them dropped them in the oil and fried them for not even 2 min. They cooked quickly. I let them dry from the oil and rolled powder on them. I will make these again and for hubbys co-workers. Thank you for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
My family has enjoyed this recipe for years. This is another way to make "donuts". Simply take each biscuit, punch a hole in the middle with your thumbs and fry on each side until golden. One more diet wrecker, make homemade vanilla buttercream icing and ice while warm. Delicious treat for breakfast or a late night snack! I have also used Grand's Biscuits. Just take a small paring knife and cut out a circle in the middle. The "donut hole" is your puff ball and the rest is your "donut".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulainwv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I was very surprised at how good these were. These need to come with a large warning sign. These were HIGHLY ADDICTIVE! I will say that I did not like them once they were cold. These need to be eaten right away. I look forward to making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
My boys and I made them with white sugar and they were great. Fast and easy. I too cut the biscuits in quarters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This is just like the little donuts you get at the Chinese buffets. just roll them in regular sugar and they identical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Awesome recipe!!! Genius!!! The only thing I did was I rolled the fried biscuits in a mix of cinnamon, confectioners sugar and granulated sugar!!! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harare, Harare, Zimbabwe
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Great to satisfy a little donut craving. I heated the oil on the stovetop at a medium heat and then reduced it to low heat (just over a simmer) and got terrific results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States