Puerto Rican Meat Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Camille
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This recipie was great. I add some sazon and adobo to the meat and it was good. I didnt like the taste of the egg roll wrappers too much I may shop around for a different kind but the meat was so good. I live in california and its hard to find those goya disc another person was talking about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOODGU1
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
We thought these were great and my husband especially loved them. My egg roll wrappers were too thin for me to wrap them in traingles so I had to improvise a bit. Next time, I will use the goya discs (which I also saw in the same freezer section) as others had suggested. I served these up with Mexican rice - excellent meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This was delicious! I made it for friends and everyone loved it. I added some diced tomatoes to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
My Dh is Peurto Rican and the recipe is very versatile, able to add to your taste, we are able to buy the Goya discs and added Sazon. Tasty fried little treats :) I only gave four stars for the fact that his recipe is slightly different and we prefer it. But Mmmm, try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Good, easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
These were pretty tasty. I put a packet of Sazon seasoning in as another reviewer suggested. I also used wonton wrappers. I couldn't find the Goya discs but next time I will go to a spanish market. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I had never "stuffed" anything before so I was a little inept at first but in no time I was flying! LOL. I had a little dish of water on my work surface and I would just dip my finger in and use that to seal the wontons. Just don't worry about how they look, once fried they'll look great. Warning though, they fry up fast! Don't walk off and leave them. This makes a lot of filling. I ended up using well less than half for just my husband and I. I will freeze the rest or maybe use it for something else tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nitro, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This recipe, if followed exactly, has too strong of a cilantro taste. Over powering even. So I altered the recipe slightly and only added 1/4 cup of cilantro and added 1/3 cup celery to it. It turned out great then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
This recipe was so great! My Dh and son loved it so much. I did not think this was a time consuming recipe. It was easy to make and my 3 year old even helped me stuff the egg rolls, he thought that was great. We served them with sour cream guacamole and some mexican rice and they were alomost all eaten up!Next time i will add a little more garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I myself am Puertorican. I love to make all dishes and this one was outstanding. I miss cooking like this. This is a great and fun thing to make and eat. Everyone Enjoy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
My kids and husband would not touch this. Its a lot of work and not worth it. The flavor of the meat was ok but like i said a lot of work for something so casual. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somers Point, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States