Puerto Rican Meat Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Vane
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Love it, I followed the receipt to the T but added additional seasoning, they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I changed up the recipe, based on other reviews. So with the changes I think it turned out better than the original recipe allows. I made homemade empanada dough instead of using egg roll wrappers. I also made homemade sofrito to add to it in place of the veggies. I thought the tomato sauce and ground made it seem a little like sloppy joes, but my husband loved them, so all is well since he's the reason I tried the recipe at all. I think in the future, I'd add some hot sauce and use a shredded beef or pork instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This recipe is quick, easy and delicious. I will certainly make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I make these all the time and I use the frozen Goya patties. I add cheese to them as well. Some family members like the cheese some don,t so I make them both. They are always gone in no time they are that good....YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chichi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This is a great dish to make. It was a hit with my family and my co-workers and I love making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I am so excited to make these tonight but I was disappointed that I couldn't find the GOYA brand wraps in the freezer section so I did have to settle on the egg roll wrappers , but hopefully they still come out delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
awesome recipe! where did it originate from??? plz answer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I have a question, has anyone tried to bake instead of fry them?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Its ok the egg roll wrapper is not meant to use for empanadas though but its ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nego

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Freakin' Delicious! A new favorite with the family! We added sour cream on the side. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States