Puerto Rican Meat Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Vane
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Love it, I followed the receipt to the T but added additional seasoning, they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I changed up the recipe, based on other reviews. So with the changes I think it turned out better than the original recipe allows. I made homemade empanada dough instead of using egg roll wrappers. I also made homemade sofrito to add to it in place of the veggies. I thought the tomato sauce and ground made it seem a little like sloppy joes, but my husband loved them, so all is well since he's the reason I tried the recipe at all. I think in the future, I'd add some hot sauce and use a shredded beef or pork instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This recipe is quick, easy and delicious. I will certainly make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I make these all the time and I use the frozen Goya patties. I add cheese to them as well. Some family members like the cheese some don,t so I make them both. They are always gone in no time they are that good....YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chichi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This is a great dish to make. It was a hit with my family and my co-workers and I love making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I am so excited to make these tonight but I was disappointed that I couldn't find the GOYA brand wraps in the freezer section so I did have to settle on the egg roll wrappers , but hopefully they still come out delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
awesome recipe! where did it originate from??? plz answer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I have a question, has anyone tried to bake instead of fry them?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Its ok the egg roll wrapper is not meant to use for empanadas though but its ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nego

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Freakin' Delicious! A new favorite with the family! We added sour cream on the side. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States