Puerto Rican Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Way too salty. Next time I'll try one TEASPOON of salt and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This marinade was really great. I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This was pretty good, but somehow needs just a little "tweaking". I was afraid it might be too much pepper but that seemed to be fine. I've got hope for this recipe and I'm going to give it another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYKATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Used this marinade for grilled pork chops. Too much salt...I will cut back next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Great, simple recipe. We used this to make chicken breasts on the grill. I usually avoid grilling chicken because it always seems so dry and bland (and I usually don't have marinade on hand), but this will definitely make for great picnic lunches. Thanks! I love a recipe that uses ingredients that I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This is a great marinade. I used it for chicken and even a picky 13 year old that doesn't like anything, loved the chicken with this marinade. Will definitly make this again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylmar, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This worked well for a whole chicken I cooked on the BBQ. The other review was correct, the skin came right off,,, nice and tender! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSUH_sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Simple tasty and inexpensive, my three favorite words. I thought it was excellent so did my hubby though he doesn't remember this particular mix of flavors while he lived in Puerto Rico. Still worthy of permanent place in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Very simple marinade - and the flavor it leaves is amazing! I used it on chicken breast and served it topped with sauted onions and a lime wedge - YUMMY!! I am marinating steak with it as we speak!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Who would have thought 4 ingredients would turn out so good! I was thinking this would be too much garlic, but it wasn't...must make a difference how long you blend everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States