Puerto Rican Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made this with two large steaks, I used one teaspoon of salt rather a tablespoon. It was so wonderful and falvorful as well. I was skeptical up untill I had mixed every thing and was adding it to the steak, then the aroma emitted. Needless to say the hubby came home happy! Thanks for this recipe! Just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Delicious. Best steaks yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea Drea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I didn't use as much salt as was suggested. I was hesitant about so much pepper, but went ahead and used it based on others suggestions. It turned out great! Only had about 45 minutes to marinade a chuck steak before I cut it into pieces and made it into kabobs. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Oh man, this is really good. My entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Very easy - Very good! My family (including the uber picky 18 year old!) thought this was the best marinade we've ever tried. NOTE: I'm wondering if the 1T of salt is a misprint. 1t is plenty. And next time we make it we'll double the recipe, boil the leftover (after marinading) for 5 minutes, and use it as a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was good. My dh was loving it! I did make some changes to suit what I had. I cut the oil in half as I only had three small steaks to marinade. I also used McCormick's hot shot pepper instead of just black pepper. I did think it was a little salty, so next time I will reduce it a little. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This is my new FAVORITE way to make chicken on the grill! It's AWESOME as a sandwhich...on a salad...or just plain with a side. I could eat it everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I tried this last night with chicken and was only able to marinate it for 30 mins. it turned out amazing. As others stated its hard to believe 4 ingredents can taste out of this world. Going to use on steak next time!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Made this for chicken. Marinaded for about a day, and it was possible one of the best meals ever. Reminds me of Speedie Sauce marinade (Upstate NY thing, if you're familiar), but was amazing! Would give this recipe a thousand stars if I could. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carl

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This was a great recipe for having only 4 ingredients. I doubled the garlic, only because we are a family that loves garlic, and I processed it until it was of a soupy consistency. I poured it over a London Broil and let it marinade overnight in the fridge. My daughters usually want to use A-1 on their steak, but chose to pass on it this time. I'm almost positive the marinade was the culprit. Nice Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eyzrblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Haddon Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States