Puerto Rican Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Made as written and it was bursting with flavor. Marinated 2 strip steaks. It was too salty. Would 1/2 it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
FANTASTIC!!!! The only change I made was I reduced the salt from 1 Tablespoon to 1 TEASPOON. This was excellent!!! I marinated thin steaks for 8 hours and cooked them on the grill. The hubby RAVED how good they were. I never knew something so simple could be so delicious! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I tried this recipe the first time as described with beef and it was good, but the second time, I improvised a bit. I added some fresh chopped green onions (chives), a little white vinegar, a little Realemon juice, substituted the salt with soy sauce and added a dash of worcestershire before blending in the food processor. I used a mutli-pronged spring loaded meat puncture tool to give the marinade a way to permeate the beef. I then threw everything together in a ziploc bag in the fridge for 6 hours before cooking on the grill. My wife was amazed! Stuff was great! good luck....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I've never made steak before and I wanted something that was going to be tasty and good, so I decided to go with this recipe...Let me tell you that I cooked for 6 people and every single one of them loved it! I will definately be using this recipe again. I made a few changes: 1 teaspoon of salt, squeezed fresh lime juice and a little bit of onion powder. The longer you let it marinate the better it is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
CUT BACK ON THE SALT!!!!! WAY TOO MUCH!!!! Otherwise the recipe is very good :) I made this to put on leftover pork I had and had to rinse it off and start over. A half teaspoon of salt should be good (as you can always add more if needed) and a half bunch of cilantro blended in nicely when I put all the ingredients in my kitchen chopper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Way too much salt and too much pepper for my family. If I were to make this again, I'll leave out the salt completely and cut the pepper down to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Very tasty on boneless pork chops. Will cut the salt to half next time and try on beef skirts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
fantastic! i didnt blend the ingredients and it was fine. Even better the next day as left overs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Delicious! The seasoning was just right for the 2.75 lbs of pork chops we had. Let them marinate for about an hour and a half and then baked (the weather was uncooperative). They were wonderful! Will definitely be using again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This marinade is surprisingly good. I didn't have a chance to marinade it very long, but the taste was pretty flavorful. Great for a quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States