Puerto Rican Coquito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
AMAZING!!!!! An "eggless eggnogg", if you please. No scalding, boiling nothing :) I had the coconut milk chilled. Put everything in the blender and it was ready to drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuca Araujo Ogle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Omg this brought back so much memories. Great recipe. This is the real thing!!!I agree coquito is not made with eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Excellent recipe - very easy. I did take the others advice & made the cinnamon water to use in it. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This will be good but if you want it great. Boil the cinnamon sticks in the coconut milk instead of water. Use only 1 can of that Milk and use a can of cream of coconut instead. You still need the water because it does get thick so definitely use the 1/2 cup of water. I also use 2 cups of Rum....Woohoo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made this last year and it was a success, bringing joy to those that taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casselberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made 2 bottles. One for my therapist nurse & one for my family. I got a thumbs up & I got bottles ready to make more. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This is the actual classic coquito, the one that has eggs is actually a "ponche de coquito" either one are great for las navidades... this recipe i have been making for 5 years after my mom past away and been spreading it to the family. The only thing i use a cup instead of a half a cup of water... But the best so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Thank you Teresita for posting this traditional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
My husband who is Puerto Rican, made this today. It's delicious! Not has heavy as his "abuela" use to made but equally as good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.LINDA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I have a bottle of coquito that I used to compare this with. The bottle (bought from store) was quite a bit sweeter than this recipe, but the taste was spot on. I may add a little more sweetened condensed milk next time, but I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

How to Make Blueberry Mojitos

Put a blueberry twist on the minty, classic Cuban cocktail.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States