Pudding-Topped Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
We loved this. I changed up the fruits just a bit, but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This is one of the best desserts ever!! I must have eaten a kilo of fruit in one sitting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The family gobbled it up! The real genius of the recipe is adding the pudding, using the pineapple juice. You might want to use fruits that are in season to make the dish less pricey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Pudding and fruit sounded like an odd combination to me but this actually was pretty darned tasty! The pudding part on its own was delish also. I wasn't that crazy about presentation, but the family didn't seem to mind. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Fantastic! Although I highly recommend draining as much of the fruit as you can. After sitting for a short period of time it gets very watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carri Villella Levitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
My kids loved this so much they ate it all in one day and begged me to make it again the next. The second time, I added 1/3 cup cream of coconut to the pudding mixture and 1 cup shredded coconut to the fruit mixture. They devoured that version also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SteelMagnolia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Absolutely delicious as is. Pudding topping is very pina colada tasting. I added clementine oranges because I had a bunch in the kitchen, and omitted bananas because I didn't have any (though they would have been fantastic with the pudding) and strawberries due to allergies. Only bad thing is I made this for a work picnic on a 95+ degree day; the pudding started melting and made it look a little unappetizing so not a lot of people ate it. The ones who did kept coming back for seconds and thirds however, and kept commenting about how good it was. This is definitely a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMCHASER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plano, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
The pudding made this delicious. I also like how there is no fruit in here like melon or cantaloupe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sausage King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This is a GREAT recipe! Fast, Easy and Delicious! I have made this twice already and each time it has been a HIT with ALL! I will definitely be making it many times in the future. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Awesome recipe! I made one change to the pudding topping using 3/4 cup milk instead of pineapple juice because I used fresh pinapple in the salad. Used red and green grapes, fresh pineapple, bananas, strawberries, and blueberries in the salad and served the pudding on the side. This was a hit and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States