Pudding Shots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
At the end, fold in a small container of Extra Creamy Cool Whip - don't whisk it! If you have only large boxes of pudding, just double the measurements of the other ingredients. You can stick them in the freezer so they taste like soft serve ice cream. Flavored vodkas create tons of flavor combination possibilities: Chocolate pudding w/ black cherry vodka Vanilla pudding w/ orange vodka Cheesecake pudding w/ cherry vodka Chocolate pudding w/ espresso vodka I'd love to see what other combinations people have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
425 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Even after sitting overnight in the fridge these didn't set up at all. I'll have to toss them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I made these for New Years and the crowd LOVED them! I'm only giving this recipe a four star since you really need to add the Extra Creamy Cool Whip. The consistency is like ice cream. I made a batch of vanilla using vanilla vodka with Bailey's and a batch of chocolate using the same vanilla vodka and Kahula in place of Bailey's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I get request to make these as I have been making them for years. I only gave it 4 stars because the cool whip was not listed as an ingredient. This is a must. Just fold in one container after you are done mixing. Then, I freeze them overnight. They taste like spiked chocolate ice cream!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
The recipe I have calls for the cool whip( a must)for a different flavor try tequila rose and strawberry cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
As others have noted - a tub of Cool Whip is also necessary for this recipe. I have used regular or Extra Creamy and both work fine! I've also used 1% milk and no taste difference. And I only use 3/4 cup of milk at that. I've never adjusted other amounts even if I've used larger box of pudding. Don't limit yourself to Irish Cream and Vokda for alcohol choices. Sub out the Vodka for things like coffee liqueur (like Starbucks) or even Gold Schlagger. Some combos that are fantastic: - Choc Pud + 1/2 c. Blackberry Schnapps + 1/4 c. Vodka -OR-- Choc w/ Caramel Chips Pud + 1/2 c. Caramel Baileys + 1/4 c. Starbucks Liquor --OR-- Oreo Pudding + 1/2 c. Reg Baileys + 1/4 c. Vodka --OR--Butterscotch Pudding + 1/2 c.Baileys + 1/8 c. Goldschlagger (it's too strong to use more) -- OR -- Pumpkin Pud + 1/2 c. Caramel Baileys + 1/4 c. Starbucks Liquor The sky is the limit on combinations!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
296 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
They tasted good a little strong though. I used vanilla vodka. The consistence was a little off. Threw must of them away. I’ll probably try it again. Not sue what ill do next. The recipe needs tweaking. I should add i tried this last December. before it had been rated. I'll like the ideas and will give them a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiki's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I did add the whipped cream but we did not like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
These were very strong! Everyone tried one, but mainly because they were curious of what a "Pudding shot" was. Good way to switch things up, but I might try flavored vodka for more taste, instead of strength.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I wish I'd read the review before I made these. I'd planned to use these to fill chocolate cupcakes frosted w/Bailey's butter cream. However, this NEVER set. It's still in our frig in a liquid state. Now that I've read the reviews, I'll pick up a tub of Cool Whip and fold it in...it's too late for the cupcakes, but I'll still serve it as shooters! It's VERY strong; hopefully the Cool Whip will take the edge of a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pudding Shots

Vodka and Irish cream liqueur put a tasty turn on traditional Jello shots.

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States