Pudding Shots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I did add a container of cool whip & froze this. Since the weather was hot, the cold homemade icecream texture & taste were a HUGE hit! Be careful! You will want to eat this by the bowlful with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
definately need 8oz creamy cool whip and using the large size pudding box 4oz NOT 3oz makes them set up perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I gave this 4 stars because of the novelty of it. I went by the recipe and it was too strong and it did not set quite right. Maybe freezing them would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOBUCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I had these @ a bar in ohio once and they were out of this world. I would recommend that instead of a whole cup of milk, use a little less (maybe 6 oz.) The pudding WILL solidify as written, however, since alcohol is thinner than milk, they get harder faster with less milk. Also, these are really tasty if you use french vanilla pudding, 1/2 c. vodka and 1/2 c. baileys (or kaluah) :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I could not get these to set! Not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
These were great with the addition of the cool whip. I used fat free pudding and 1/2 a tub of 95% fat free cool whip and they set over night just like ice cream and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
It is so good. One shot is not enough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These were a great idea but too strong. The Baileys was too over powering and no need to double the recipe it made to much. Have lots of left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I rated this a good start but you left out a very important ingredient to make it set right. 1/2 of an 8oz container of cool whip is the right amount needed for this (size)recipe. I've tried many different drink versions. white russian using kahlua & vodka & van pudding. Mudslides are choc pudding, w/kahlua, vodka & any Irish cream. Appletini's use apple pucker, vodka & van pudding. Washington apple, apple pucker & whiskey, Buttery nipples, use butterscotch pudding , choc liquor, kahlua & ameretto. Tiramisu seems to be my friends favorite. Van pudding, kahlua & ameretto. You could also make the pudding & instead of making shots make it a trifle with lady fingers for the tiramisu & pound cake or brownies for the rest of the different puddings. Add layers of cake, pudding shot mixes & cool whip, repeat layers. Fruit such as strawberries & bananas can also be added. If you want to make virgin style use 2 cups of flavored international creamers instead of the liquor & the milk. It tastes just as good(like there is liquor in them) & no one will know the difference. The creamer actually makes it better. I use 1/2 creamer & 1/2 liquor. Since experimenting I no longer use milk at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
386 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These were very good. I took them to a cook out and everyone was very excited to try them. Needles to say they were all gone by the time the cook out was over. I used baileys and vanilla pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pudding Shots

Vodka and Irish cream liqueur put a tasty turn on traditional Jello shots.

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States