Pudding Shots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Well i made these for the Stanford/ND game and used cookies n cream pudding .These were great !!!! 100 shots "GONE" in just over an hour So many people asked me for the recipe and all i could do is smile and tell them to go to allrecipes.com Just remember to add the coolwhip... GREAT RECIPE !!! Ohh Ps... I froze these over night and they set up nice and firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toberich7272

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Gotta try this recipe... but forwarned... I gave them 5 stars for a reason!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
These are always a hit. I fold in Cool Whip when mixing the ingredients and top them with Cool Whip too. I also freeze them and we eat them with spoons like ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I made these for a small get together & they were such a hit I've been told to make them for our poker party! With a bit of whip cream on top, these are terribly dangerous! In a good way of course! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Norris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Instead of using reg vodka I added Pinaccle Espresso Vodka. I LOVE COFFEE!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caryg1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Only 2 stars-I used 3/4 cup milk and you have to use the Cool Whip! I also top mine with chocolate alcohol-infused whip cream when I'm ready to serve them!! Yummmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I rated it low stars because he forgot to list the cool whip as an ingredient. I followed the others advice and added an 8oz container of cool whip. Also I cut the milk down to 3/4 cup. I also used vanilla rum instead of vodka. I whisked the pudding mix, milk, rum, Irish cream together, then folded in the cool whip. Spooned it into 2oz shooter cups, it started to set even before I had all of it in the cups, then put it in the freezer to finish setting. It made 28 shooters. The rum has a smoother taste than vodka, not as much alcohol bite. It has the consistency of chocolate moose with the feel good effect of rum. I didn't use any name brands, except the Kraft Cool Whip, it was the off brand rum, instant pudding mix, milk, and Irish cream, but it was all good. Got rave reviews from the people at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Love the different flavors to try. Found candy cane pudding mix and mixed with chocolate liqueur and peppermint mocha kalua(equal halfs). Made for the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Yum..the cool whip added at the end definately helped...I also used a graham cracker/sugar and melted butter mixture and used that to make a parfait effect...then topped off with plain cool whip (w/ 1 tsp. vanilla) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made this for an employee party and everyone loved them. I only gave it four stars because i followed advice from other reviews and added cool whip in the end which was not listed on original recipe. I left mine sit overnight in freezer which came out more like ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pudding Shots

Vodka and Irish cream liqueur put a tasty turn on traditional Jello shots.

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States