Pudding Shots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I made these for a small get together & they were such a hit I've been told to make them for our poker party! With a bit of whip cream on top, these are terribly dangerous! In a good way of course! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Norris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Instead of using reg vodka I added Pinaccle Espresso Vodka. I LOVE COFFEE!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caryg1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Only 2 stars-I used 3/4 cup milk and you have to use the Cool Whip! I also top mine with chocolate alcohol-infused whip cream when I'm ready to serve them!! Yummmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I rated it low stars because he forgot to list the cool whip as an ingredient. I followed the others advice and added an 8oz container of cool whip. Also I cut the milk down to 3/4 cup. I also used vanilla rum instead of vodka. I whisked the pudding mix, milk, rum, Irish cream together, then folded in the cool whip. Spooned it into 2oz shooter cups, it started to set even before I had all of it in the cups, then put it in the freezer to finish setting. It made 28 shooters. The rum has a smoother taste than vodka, not as much alcohol bite. It has the consistency of chocolate moose with the feel good effect of rum. I didn't use any name brands, except the Kraft Cool Whip, it was the off brand rum, instant pudding mix, milk, and Irish cream, but it was all good. Got rave reviews from the people at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Love the different flavors to try. Found candy cane pudding mix and mixed with chocolate liqueur and peppermint mocha kalua(equal halfs). Made for the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Yum..the cool whip added at the end definately helped...I also used a graham cracker/sugar and melted butter mixture and used that to make a parfait effect...then topped off with plain cool whip (w/ 1 tsp. vanilla) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made this for an employee party and everyone loved them. I only gave it four stars because i followed advice from other reviews and added cool whip in the end which was not listed on original recipe. I left mine sit overnight in freezer which came out more like ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I haven't made these myself yet, planning on it tomorrow. I love the reviews from others, the liquir combo suggestions sound amazing! I recently had these at a friend's birthday and their recipe called for the cool whip and 3/4 cup milk but same for the rest. Also they stated they need to stay frozen to set. condiment cups worked really well for serving. Can't wait to make them, and start experimenting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Good - but never set up. I ended up freezing them and serving them the next day when it was over 90 degrees outside. They went over good frozen!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I use 3/4 cup milk and 3/4 cup booze with the Cool Whip and it sets up fine. I use cream cheese pudding and raspberry vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pudding Shots

Vodka and Irish cream liqueur put a tasty turn on traditional Jello shots.

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States